We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home..and more!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cottage

Sitting Room with TV & wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room with TV & wifi
Master bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sitting Room with TV & wifi
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Fireplace
Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Sitting Room
Multi game table
Parking
Garden
Lovely views from the gardem
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alybaz
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from Home..and more!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Not far from Monmoth and Ross-on-Wye near the quaint villages of Symonds Yat East and West . We easily found this gem just of the A40 yet you thought we were miles away deep in the Forest of Dean.
Katies Cottage was just what we needed as a base to visit family in the local area. In our party we had people of all age groups right from a baby with complex needs and this cottage suited us 100%.
I would recommend this accomodation every time for all seasons and the next time Iam visiting will stay here again as it could not be faulted, and Iwould love to explor the area more...
Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing at home atmosphere
Liked least: The rain lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back one day. Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your review. In early January we re-decorated the games room. If you would like to suggest some different / extra games to go in there, do let me know and i will get them in. Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your review Helle. I'd be interested to know if you feel there is anything we could improve upon to achieve a full 5* rating?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patches46
Halesowen, West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in pretty location”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

There were six adults, two young children, a baby & two collie dogs in our party but there was plenty of room for all of us. All the bedrooms in the cottage are large, the beds wonderfully comfortable & everything really clean. The kitchen is large & well-equipped & the lounge/dining room large & comfortable. The cottage is opposite a very picturesque church in a very pretty setting. The area has lots of places of interest & good walking. Unfortunately, due to the time of year & poor weather we were unable to do justice to this but we had a very relaxing & thoroughly enjoyable weekend. Everything was just as stated on the website including the welcome gifts of fresh bread, cake milk & preserve. Katie arrived on the Friday evening to make sure we had everything we needed & went to fetch more wood for the wood burner for us. Thank you, Katie. You made us feel most welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness & comfort
Liked least: There was not anything about the cottage which I could say I did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
I'm so pleased you enjoyed you stay.

Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing