We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful cabin in the forest.”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the yoga deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the yoga deck
The chalet viewed from above the private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The view from the yoga deck
The chalet viewed from above the private terrace
The comfortable interior showing the woodburning stove
The comfortable kingsize bed and sofa area.
The ensuite shower room with spacious power shower and tiled interior
The shower has an overhead and hand - held showerhead.
The kitchen area with breakfast bar
The private woodland terrace showing the dining table and pizza oven
The natural woodland behind the chalet
Guests are free to roam the land at Tree Tops
The River Wye winds its way through lush green countryside.
Steps behind the chalet lead off into the woods
Explore the woodland paths
Guests can sometimes obtain produce from our productive vegetable garden
Our chickens produce lovely fresh free range eggs.
The elevated deck and woodfired hot tub
View from the elevated deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
fen
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful cabin in the forest.”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a comfortable, well equipped cabin surrounded by trees and wild flowers. Very friendly and welcoming owners. Delightful place to stay, very handy for the Forest of Dean and Ross on Wye, we would certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review - it was great to meet you and have you stay here at Tree Tops. We look forward to seeing you again some time. All best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbie63g...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What can I say about this cabin in the woods - perfect. Cosy and quiet with a lovely wood burner- would highly recommend and will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thanks for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very lovely place, with a lovely views and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked here to stay as we have family around the corner, we booked it on a wim as we were recommended by the family that are local. On arrival the Chatlet is clean, tidy and all made up ready for you to relax with a pint of milk provided for that needed cuppa with some home made biscuits that are very moreish. with the fire lit to warm the place for our arrival.

The Chatlet has everything you need to be independent and would be prefect for anyone for a weekend to a fortnight. We didn't cook while we we're there but had all of the needed equipment for this. Water pressure was great so a nice hot shower could be had and the log fire throws out enough heat to warm the room with an electric heater for those who may not want this.

It has its only little area for you to have a cuppa and take in the wonderful views, and a Pizza oven if you care to use it which on our next visit we will very much take advantage of this.

There is also a wood fired hot tub you can book to use, a bit cold for when we went but in the summer we will definitely be having this extra.

Overall a lovely place to stay, with lovely views and the perfect hosts who are there if you need them. Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to get away.

Thank you Marion and Simon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thanks very much for your lovely comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in due course. Very best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madabouth...
kenya
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy very comfortable retreat xx”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Really warm welcome, this is the second time we have visited and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay, located in a perfect spot in amongst the woodland very tranquil and great get away. The Nuthatch is very comfortable and the wonderful log burner means it is very snug and warm. We will be back, Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely comments! It was great to welcome you back and we're so glad you enjoyed your second visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A tranquil oasis of calm”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Treetops is a fabulous place to stay 10 mins from Ross on Wye but you feel far, far away up in the trees. Marion and Simon are great hosts, the fresh eggs, milk and flapjack on arrival were a lovely touch. Each evening we sat around the fire basket gazing at the stars to a wildlife "soundtrack" of owls & bats! Woodpecker annexe has everything you need in a delightful space and I'm sure the log burner is a welcome delight in the chillier months. Simon's beehive woodstacks are a thing of beauty and would not look out of place in an Andy Goldsworthy exhibition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks very much for your lovely comments! It was great to have you both staying with us and we hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing