We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil oasis of calm”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the yoga deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the yoga deck
The chalet viewed from above the private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The view from the yoga deck
The chalet viewed from above the private terrace
The comfortable interior showing the woodburning stove
The comfortable kingsize bed and sofa area.
The ensuite shower room with spacious power shower and tiled interior
The shower has an overhead and hand - held showerhead.
The kitchen area with breakfast bar
The private woodland terrace showing the dining table and pizza oven
The natural woodland behind the chalet
Guests are free to roam the land at Tree Tops
The River Wye winds its way through lush green countryside.
Steps behind the chalet lead off into the woods
Explore the woodland paths
Guests can sometimes obtain produce from our productive vegetable garden
Our chickens produce lovely fresh free range eggs.
The elevated deck and woodfired hot tub
View from the elevated deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steve B
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A tranquil oasis of calm”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Treetops is a fabulous place to stay 10 mins from Ross on Wye but you feel far, far away up in the trees. Marion and Simon are great hosts, the fresh eggs, milk and flapjack on arrival were a lovely touch. Each evening we sat around the fire basket gazing at the stars to a wildlife "soundtrack" of owls & bats! Woodpecker annexe has everything you need in a delightful space and I'm sure the log burner is a welcome delight in the chillier months. Simon's beehive woodstacks are a thing of beauty and would not look out of place in an Andy Goldsworthy exhibition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks very much for your lovely comments! It was great to have you both staying with us and we hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_an...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing place ran by a lovely couple. We stayed in the area a few times and this by far was the best stay so far. Accommodated very well for all our needs and the little baby. Thanks Marion and Simon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your kind comments - it was great to meet you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb - Peace and quiet!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Superb chill out, quiet and relaxation via Nuthatch cottage at Treetops, surrounded by woodland, wildlife and managed by Marion and Simon who were most helpful and pleasant.

Highly recommended by us!

Hot tub amazing and kept serviced thanks to Marion.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review - so glad you enjoyed yourselves! It was great to meet you both. Hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powells49
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely weekend away. Perfect retreat up in the trees, peace tranquility, good standard of furniture and fittings. Lovely finishing touches home made cake and tea on our arrivals. Fresh eggs for the hens for breakfast. Great setting. Definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks very much for your kind comments - we're so glad you enjoyed your visit! Very best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip-n-Pop
Brisbane, Qld
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tree Tops is "Tops"”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We regret we can only award a maximum of 5 stars - we would award Tree Tops more if we could. We had the most wonderful time there as guests of Marion and Simon who are dedicated hosts who made our visit simply perfect. The location itself is remote and tranquil yet its amazingly close to the town of Ross-on-Wye. The accommodation in the Chalet was quiet and peaceful and very relaxing with attention to details like fresh eggs, milk, tea, coffee and biscuits on arrival, setting a warmly welcoming scene. Fresh flowers and high quality bed and bath linens provided a first class experience that made us feel special gests. Marion and Simon are sensitive to guests needs and the level of privacy (either way) that they require. It is obvious too they are on a journey of continuous improvement with the facilities, so that their high standards will be maintained. We would highly recommend Tree Tops. To our mind it was Tops!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! It was great to connect with you both and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit. Very best wishes, Marion and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing