We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 43 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Nice location (river facing room), very clean and generously sized bedroom, satellite TV. Most impressive touch was reminder call for breakfast which was declined due to late night. Moments later a breakfast tray with freshly squeezed orange juice, toast and preserves was brought to the room. Very nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 586 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

I recently had a special birthday celebration lunch at Wilton Court. We were all given a warm welcome and were very well looked after. The food was excellent as we have come to expect at this hotel and was enjoyed by all my guests. Living locally we have enjoyed many meals here none of which could be faulted.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights in August. The room we had was very pretty & comfortable, the bathroom however was extremely small, so small in fact that it was quite difficult to clean your teeth over the hand basin without banging your head on the glass shelf. Also it was seperated from the bedroom by a glass paned door ( with curtains) which felt quite exposed, you really need to know each other well!
We ate in the restaurant on the first night and were sadly dissappointed by the standard of food & the ambience. Whilst the main hotel is full of character, the dining room is in an extension which unfortunately lacks atmosphere & cosiness of the rest of the place.
We had a slight problem with the breakfast too, I think maybe the cook was not a dab hand at poaching eggs, whilst the waiter did apologise & explain that there was a problem with my poached eggs (it was taking ages), when it arrived there was a distinct taste of vinegar.........
Maybe we just hit a bad day, as I note the majority of views are very favourable, we felt rather let down.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toffeecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The wilton court was a lovely hotel. The service was excellent and the rooms were tastefully decorated with some lovely touches. The bathroom was a little small but the room more than made up for it! Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed here with my husband and our dog for a 3-night break at the beginning of October. Genuinely warm welcome from the owners. We had a lovely four poster room with views of the river. The food was excellent - we stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis which was excellent value. We dined in the Conservatory and had a drink in the bar afterwards which was very cosy. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyrose82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
3.1 km away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
605 reviews
4.7 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
242 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
499 reviews
7.7 km away
The Old Court Hotel
The Old Court Hotel
#7 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
511 reviews
1 km away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ross-on-Wye

Been to Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms

Address: Restaurant with rooms Wilton Lane, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: $195 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Court Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Wilton Court Ross On Wye
Wilton Court Restaurant With Rooms Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing