We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High standard accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Rivington Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rivington Barn
Welcome Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Rivington Barn
Welcome
Kitchen
Lounge
Hall
Breakfast
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Shower
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Rivington Barn (right), Acorn Cottage (left)
Afternoon tea on the patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joey2004
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“High standard accommodation ”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a fantastic stay and hope to return again! Both bedrooms are to a very high standard and have their own bathroom. The upstairs lounge and kitchen is very cosy, modern and well equipped to cook. We received some lovely touches (fresh bread, jam, coffee etc) and Amanda was a wonderful host!
The property interlinked with other accommodation to increase your group size.
It is well located a 5-10 mom drive to Ross on Wye and is easily accessible to some lovely pubs and walks.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank Jo Would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miketina0...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sheer luxury”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The accommodation is absolutely stunning,very tastefully decorated and has an amazing spacious feel about it as well as the feel of sheer luxury.

Upon arrival we were greeted by our friendly host, Amanda, who showed us around the barn and made us feel very welcome. We were pleasantly surprised when she asked us what time we would like to receive our delivery of hot bread for breakfast the following morning...what a treat, along with a surprise hamper of cereal, fresh coffee, eggs, milk, home made jam and white wine in the fridge. What a lovely personal touch.

Beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom has an amazing spacious shower and bath. The kitchen was so well equipped and the whole barn spotlessly clean. We deliberately turned the heating down so we could light the fire in the lounge.

You would be missing out on a fabulous stay if you don't book a few days here. We would definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for great feedback and being perfect guests!
We would love to have you back to stay.
Derek and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special place”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Rivington Barn is very special - a high quality conversion coupled with warm hospitality from the owners makes this a place that we will want to come back to again and again. It had everything you would need for a self-catering holiday - and if it didn't you would only have to ask Amanda and she would see if she could get it for you. Everything was luxuriously comfortable. The bathrooms were excellent - a lovely deep bath to relax in after a long walk. You can book it with the adjoining property for a larger party, and it was good to see that the cooking equipment could easily cater for the extra people. We had one day of rain during our week and it was lovely just to stay in the Barn and chill.
It may not be suitable for someone with mobility issues - there are wooden stairs to the first floor where the living area and kitchen are - but the other properties on Little Howle Farm are to the same standard and would be worth looking at.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfami...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally amazing...”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The pictures only tell half the story! From driving into the property you could see the love and attention. Lovely visitor parking, pretty landscaped gardens, great lawn at back packed with fruit trees.

We stayed at the Rivington which is one of the 3 properties on site. All three are part of the converted barns. Amanda and Derek the owners were so welcoming. They couldn't do enough for us. They even had an introductionary pack which consisted of bottle of wine, butter, eggs, home-made jam. And on the first morning a warm loaf of home-made bread!!

When walking into the property, you could see their labour of love, the design was stunning. The place was truly immaculate, so clean. Beautiful decorated, furniturished with style, comfort and in keeping with the area. The bedrooms were large, beds very comfortable and both had ensuites. Bring bubble bath as the bathrooms have very large beautiful baths!
We have enjoyed our stay here immensely. Thank you Amanda and Derek, we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Great to host guests who not only enjoyed our accommodation but also used the garden and enjoy exploring the surrounding area and left the place immaculate! Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing