We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
88
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working farm fudge b bs house martins cows and sheep wonderful stay ensuite bathroom lovely family on arrival first class tamar valley eggs benedict warm welcome nothing is too much trouble thought of everything four poster bed local produce
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Another wonderful stay at Beera which did an excellent job of de-stressing us! We never left the farm during the day - just enjoyed sitting out in the sun, gazing at the fabulous view and watching the winged visitors. This time we followed a marvellous interaction between house martin and swallow families which was better than anything on EastEnders! The new décor in room 2 is stunning, incidentally.

Many thanks to Hilary and her family, who are always superb hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dorienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

So glad you were able to enjoy all the many birds visiting the feeders and gardens while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This is a charming bed and breakfast on a working farm near the River Tamar in the middle of beautiful Devon countryside.
The rooms are stunning and breakfast is superb. Hilary our host has thought of everything to make our stay memorable and very comfortable indeed. It is dog friendly too.
A perfect place to stay,

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you Christine and see you again in October- I hope by then the river and fishing will be much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I stayed at Beera with one of my sons and we both really loved it. Hilary couldn't have done more to make us comfortable and welcome. Lovely well-equipped rooms, delicious breakfasts and what a setting! We were sad to leave and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opencurtains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hidden treasure is worth finding because the location is set in an historic farmhouse that could easily be as it was 100 years ago. The working farm has cattle and sheep and breathtaking views. The rooms are lovely and breakfasts are varied and ample. Dinners are also served on request and are excellent. Nearby are hiking trails and quaint villages.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymondmI7460QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your review Ray, hope you continued to have a good time in England, maybe next time we see you it will be in your home town! Have fun continuing your family history research.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Perfect location, it really is spectacular and very helpful and obliging owners. The rooms were exceptional and breakfast was varied and as good as anyone could ever hope for. Would go again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardmills920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Beera farmhouse, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews