We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
85
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmfudgeb bshouse martinscows and sheepwonderful staylovely familyensuite bathroomon arrivalfirst classtamar valleyeggs benedictnothing is too much troublethought of everythingfour poster bedlocal producetop quality
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hidden treasure is worth finding because the location is set in an historic farmhouse that could easily be as it was 100 years ago. The working farm has cattle and sheep and breathtaking views. The rooms are lovely and breakfasts are varied and ample. Dinners are also served on request and are excellent. Nearby are hiking trails and quaint villages.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymondmI7460QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your review Ray, hope you continued to have a good time in England, maybe next time we see you it will be in your home town! Have fun continuing your family history research.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Perfect location, it really is spectacular and very helpful and obliging owners. The rooms were exceptional and breakfast was varied and as good as anyone could ever hope for. Would go again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardmills920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Beera farmhouse, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Another fantastic stay at Beera, which always manages to get rid of any tension and stress we may be harbouring!

We love the superking room, which is Room 2. It has a double aspect view over the fields and retains features which are original to the farmhouse. This room has been sympathetically converted to accommodate an en-suite bathroom which includes a very efficient shower - excellent for unknotting knotted muscles!

As always, we enjoyed Hilary's excellent breakfasts which include first-class bacon and sausages and, for those preferring a lighter option, the best home-made granola I have ever tasted!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Manager at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Always great to have you here. I am sure you will love the new decor in room 2 when you visit next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Another Wolsey Lodge that fulfils all the claims made by Wolsey & Beera’s own web site.
Lovely three day stay in Nov, super quiet rural location with excellent hosts Hillary & Robert.
A planned escape for us to test our strength and recover from ongoing medical problems, the whole event was lovely despite the owners having to handle family health matters very professionally.
Very much a working farm with the enthusiasm and hard graft required for farming by Robert being carried through in Hillarys approach to running a quality country B&B which during our brief stay was a difficult time
We had bedroom two made into a super king, importantly the bed was very comfortable. The room has a double aspect enabling you to view sunrise across some stunning countryside. Everything worked and was spotlessly clean. The en-suite shower room was a tad bijou just quite adequate.
Breakfast was very comprehensive & taken in the delightful double aspect breakfast room with more lovely views and the sun streaming in. Guests have access to the drawing room with its log fire comfy chairs and oodles of local reading matter.
We took dinner at the local and quite atmospheric Royal Inn, Horsebridge, great food and excellent ale that doesn’t drain your wallet, as the Beera Farm, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, room two's en-suite is bijou....
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VanguardAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for your review and understanding of what was a very difficult few days for our family with the passing of my mum. I totally understand your comments about the shower, for anyone reading this our showers are a standard size, we would love to replace them with larger showers but can not while retaining original features of the farmhouse. We feel the important part of a shower is the speed/ flow of which ours are very good and have had many positive comments. Glad you had a good nights sleep in the super king bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

BEERA FARM is the standard to which all B&Bs should be measured. After being guests at BEERA FARM for five years in a row, while also staying at other places when in England, nothing can top our visits to Beera. We have stayed at lovely places and, in fact, next fall we are returning to a B&B in Whitchurch, Hampshire that we thoroughly enjoyed. Why do my husband and I consider Beera Farm the "gold standard"? The house itself, about 150 years old, sits upon acres of rolling pasture land for sheep and cows, the cows and sheep many times strolling right outside the dining room's big windows. The view around the house is breathtaking. Green grass as far as the eye can see. The three guest rooms are cozy, beautifully decorated, cheerful, bright, and spotlessly clean. All conveniences are provided: up-to-date bathrooms with hand lotion, shampoo, soap, other toiletries, heated towel bars; comfortable beds; hair blowers; teas, hot chocolate, coffee, and even cookies; complimentary Wi-Fi and TV.

Hilary's breakfasts are delicious, with more choices on the menu than ANY OTHER B&B that we've stayed at. To list some, BUT NOT ALL, items: cereals, eggs, bagels, lox, bacon, tomatoes, unlimited fruit, jams and jellies; croissants, just request it and if Hilary can provide it, you'll get it!. Hilary can also make some dinners if she's able to, and if she knows ahead of time. A former chef, her dinners are BRILLIANT. I need say no more!
The family is absolutely wonderful: friendly, polite, welcoming, helpful. At this point we are proud to say that we feel like one of the family.
Finally, the location is excellent, with many delightful towns nearby.

We, of course, have already reserved our room for next fall, and have begun the countdown until it's time for visit number six!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary_tucker, Owner at Beera Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you Gail for this review, I would just like to add that the cows and sheep are not right outside the window they are in a field just below the lawn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews