We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
89
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cream tea working farm fudge cows and sheep b bs house martins world heritage site rooms are spacious and clean local pub local places to visit an excellent cook on arrival wonderful stay great pub tamar valley lovely family warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Beera Farmhouse is undoubtedly one of the best B&B I have ever had the pleasure to stay at. The delicious breakfasts and our meal on our first evening more than made up for it. Hilary, Robert and their Boys were all so pleasant and lovely.
We loved the bird table view from where we ate our breakfast meals.
We very much hope to visit again in the not too distant future.
Thank you for making the visit so enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cooperman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I have enjoyed many stays at Beera, and this summer we decided to bring my partner's son and 10-year-old granddaughter to the farm with us. How did the three generations get along together in this rural idyll? I'm pleased to report our stay was very successful indeed!

We all relished Hilary's breakfasts, which got each day off to a great start - and everyone enjoyed watching the activity on the bird tables outside the dining room window. The Beera livestock was a particular favourite, and the youngest member of our party really loved the farm dogs. She waved a sad goodbye to Mist on the final morning!

Beera's lovely family atmosphere and the warmth and friendliness of the Tuckers worked their magic once again in this beautiful setting. All three generations had a wonderful time!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dorienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We spent a excellent two night stay with Hilary and Robert, great setting , lovely food , tastefully decorated rooms, highly recommend the superb picnic lunches freshly made, friendly people to stay, we will return★★★★★★

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

What a find! Beera Farmhouse is undoubtedly the best B&B I have ever had the pleasure in which to stay. Hilary has thought of everything that you might want and although our wedding anniversary weekend was somewhat less than ideal (we were down to visit an elderly family member in hospital), the delights of Beera, the delicious breakfasts and our fabulous meal on our first evening more than made up for it. We really enjoyed our supper - simple good food, beautifully cooked and presented with no need to venture out after a rather long drive from Hampshire (I want your crumble recipe it was fantastic!). We also loved the bird table 'cabaret' throughout all our meals especially your woodpecker's visit. It was like having a personal seat at Springwatch. We very much hope to visit again in the not too distant future. Thank you for making the weekend so much better than we'd anticipted.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lec2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The lovely views, the delicious breakfasts and our very comfortable room all combined to make this one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in. We visited in late May, when the Devon hedgerows were full of bluebells and other wild flowers, and swallows and house martins gave us a daily aerial display outside our windows on this sustainably- run farm.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews