We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 185
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 157
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harvest Home(Gulworthy)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodovis Park(Gulworthy)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beera Farmhouse(Tavistock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
100
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach barnlog burnerround houseswallow barnfresh flowersseparate loungebiscuitslittle touchesdays exploringeach morningromantic placenumerous placestea coffeecomfy bedperfect staydevon countrysidewalking routes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My wife and I, plus 6 other friends stayed here recently for a weekend as part of our Wedding. The whole venue is brilliant and we would highly recommend this to anybody that is looking for a country getaway. Bill and Claudine (the hosts) are also very nice people who will look after you well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddscoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is our third stay at this wonderful B+B. We stayed in the Root Cottage which has a really nice kitchen/lounge and has the benefit of cooking facilities and a fridge. It was impeccably clean and everything you could possibly need has been thought about and is provided. It is lovely and warm and cosy and has the added benefit of the wood burner. Large comfy bed and the sheets smell so nice. Ample storage provided. The breakfast is very high quality and cooked to perfection. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming but also give guests space to enjoy their stay. Parking is very convenient and close to all the rooms. We will definitely be returning and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for peace and tranquility with luxurious comfort then Wonwood Barton is perfect.
Beautifully presented, extremely comfortable furnishings, amazing surroundings and all with a fabulous, local, perfectly cooked breakfast to follow. Accommodated happily for the veggie too!
We really enjoyed our weekend stay here. You’re only a stone throw from the lovely Tavistock, but feel like you’re out the back and beyond in a beautiful retreat.
We will most certainly be going again and would highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We came and stayed at the Wonwood Barton for a weekend away and it was an absolute delight! The B&B is nestled into beautiful countryside and our hosts were fab at pointing the local hotspots from the best walking routes, beaches and pubs. So nice returning at the end of the day to the beautifully decorated rooms with chairs around the fire for a cosy evening! Bill our host had even built the enormous bed frames and had a great nights sleep in the really comfy beds! Delicious breakfasts served up by the hosts with all the trimmings in the lovely Round House!

Will def be coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flossie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Think snuggly log burners, beautiful countryside and amazing home cooked breakfasts - honestly such a treat to stay here, will definitely be coming back. Thanks for such a fab break, wish it were longer!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews