We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 25 Tavistock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

From the moment we arrived until departure we were made to feel very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks Andy and Jayne and of course Kayleigh for the fantastic breakfasts. Special mention to the chickens for those wonderful fresh eggs!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bleunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting nearby relatives. We felt completely at home from the minute we arrived. The bed was lovely and comfortable, everything was spotless. There are tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi and TV in the room. The breakfast was lovely and more than you could wish for. We hope we have the good luck to stay here again on another visit. Good luck Andy and Jayne on your forthcoming event!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skymot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at Apple Tree B&B in April en route to Cornwall by bicycle. We turned up very wet and cold after some unexpected snow on Dartmoor and were warmly greeted by Andy who helped us with our soggy bags, muddy bikes and made us a much needed hot drink. The shower was great - hot and powerful, and the bed was very comfortable. Apple Tree is a lovely luxurious B&B with beautiful decor. Andy and Jayne were the perfect hosts and were happy to recommend a local restaurant for dinner. Andy's cooked breakfast was delicious and he makes a good cup of coffee too! We would definitely recommend Apple Tree, it really is a beautiful and friendly place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

this place is an absolute gem. visit and then keep it secret!! Andy and Jayne are a delightful couple, everything about this place is just superb and true luxury, (breakfast is amazing).

Room Tip: choose a bigge room as the room we had was lovely but a little small for more than 2 nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbiandKevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a lovely two-night stay at the AppleTree. We haven't read any reviews before our stay, so we were not sure what to expect. And we were simply blown away when we saw the b&b and our room. It was so gorgeous, I cannot praise it enough. The hosts Andy and Jayne were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them (we kept changing our arrival time, then breakfast time, etc). It felt like we were staying at our friends house rather than a b&b (a big thank you to Andy who was running trying to find a needle and a thread, as I broke my shoes just before going to the wedding..)We can't wait to stay there again and we would recommend it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jablonske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavistock hotels
0 km away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
351 reviews
0 km away
The Duke of Tavistock
The Duke of Tavistock
#2 of 5 in Tavistock
229 reviews
0.4 km away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#4 of 5 in Tavistock
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
677 reviews
0.5 km away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#5 of 5 in Tavistock
530 reviews
0.6 km away
Rockmount
Rockmount
#3 of 25 in Tavistock
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast

Address: 44 Plymouth Road, Dartmoor National Park, Tavistock PL19 8BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Tavistock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Tavistock
Price Range: $128 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast is a grade II Victorian house situated in the historic market town of Tavistock, Devon.Tavistock is a thriving town, busy with markets and small unique shops selling local produce, arts, crafts and curios, rich in history and heritage, set against the wild backdrop of Dartmoor national park. It sits within easy reach of Devon's two major cities, Plymouth and Exeter, and Cornwall's beautiful coast and countryside.The house has a contemporary boutique feel with 4 very stylish bedrooms, a relaxing dining room, blissfully comfortable beds; fine linen and fabulous en-suites, relaxation is easy. All rooms are equipped with the technology today's traveller expects; broadband connection (Wi-Fi), flat LCD TV's, Digital TV and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast Tavistock, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing