We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely weekend away in this cosy hut, very quiet and green surroundings perfect for a trip away from the city. Highly recommended. Cant wait to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely & peaceful stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing location with an easy access to all Devon attractions and walks. A perfect place for a short break from the city for either couple or singles! I love the little garden and a bench to sit outside and listening to birds. Highly recommending and the owners are lovely and very helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Farmer Oak's Hut.Thank you for such a nice review.We look forward to welcoming you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwallh
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy, Comfy, the perfect little getaway!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We booked to stay here in October and it was perfect, was rather cold outside but the little log burner inside made us right at home and cosy.
The hut itself is beautiful, full of character in a beautiful surrounding. Lots of lovely walks to go on around the area and a short drive from Dartmoor and Tavistock. Would highly recommend and will defiantly be coming to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for choosing Farmer Oak's Hut for your visit to Devon and it was lovely to meet you.Despite the weather,I am pleased to hear that you were nice and warm inside.Should you wish to return,you will be more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janesouth...
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A luxury shepherds hut experience!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We have stayed in shepherds huts before and were very impressed by this one. If you are looking for a shepherds hut in rural Devon, I honestly don't think you could improve on Farmer Oak's Hut. It is in a very pretty setting, with its own large and secluded gardens in a very pretty hamlet within easy reach of Dartmoor and much more. The hut itself is brand new and the owners have thought of everything to make it perfect vintage style luxury - a miniature holiday cottage with the romance of the shepherds hut. We particularly loved the outside cooking facilities for when the weather allowed (although the indoor kitchen is very well appointed), the very cosy and comfortable bed and the wood burning stove for very warm and cosy evenings.The en-suite shower room was surprisingly roomy. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your nice review.We are always so pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit.It was a pleasure to meet you and looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing