We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view of Sunnymead Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of Sunnymead Cottages
Russset's front door which leads into kitchen diner Russet's front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Side view of Sunnymead Cottages
Russset's front door which leads into kitchen diner
Russet's front door
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
View of Bramley apple blossom from the kitchen
Sitting room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with Kingsized (5ft) interior sprung bed
En-suite bathroom
Sitting out
Private sitting out area
Russet's sitting out area with a barbecue
Daffodile time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uckfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
TheGauntM...
Bristol,UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Superb cottage with personal touches, just what we needed to get out of the city for the weekend. Joan was a great host and we arrived to find home made cakes and Prosecco, set in beautiful grounds the cottage was immaculately clean and tasteful with a comfy bed. There's a lovely pub a few minutes walk up the road and we had a great time just relaxing, wish we could have stayed longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
What a lovely review. We are so glad that your enjoyed your stay. Reviews like yours make all our hard work so worthwhile. I will pass on your comments on the cleaning to our lovely cleaning ladies who work so hard.
Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn585...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you could need, in beautiful surroundings with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is our second trip back to the UK and we again stayed at "Russets" for 2 weeks in March / April 2016 and then again in May / June for the last 2 weeks of our holidays. The cottage we stayed in is extremely warm and welcoming with everything you need for a well earned and relaxing holiday. Joan and Jim are the perfect hosts and nothing is to much trouble. We always enjoy staying there and the surrounding area is beautiful. The county has lots to offer with lots of walks and not to far from anywhere. Extremely quiet and stress free. A must stay at this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Hosts
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
We were delighted that you chose us again for part of your holiday in the UK. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our visitors. It is lovely to hear that people have had enjoyable holiday here Its what makes all our hard work all so worthwhile.
Thank you so much for writing such a great review.
Joan

Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItalyTrip...
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely all around!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We received a very warm welcome despite a heavily delayed arrival and were greeted with homemade cake and prosecco. What more could you ask? We loved the flat, it is thoughtfully equipped with much attention to detail and cosy all around. Very clean, and you feel at home right away. Joan is auch a lovely hostess! We had a great time and felt like family friends. Definetely recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Sussex and thank you for all your kind comments.

Kind regards,

Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happydays...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally beautiful and outstanding value for Money”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked for 2 days but enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra day. Joan the manager was a joy and was very helpful. The cottage is set in the most peaceful and stunning surroundings. The cottage its self is clean and well presented. All the essential for a self catering holiday.

This was just they medicine I needed after a very stressful few months. Highly recommend this to anyone that wants to get away from the rat race of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of the cottage and the beautiful surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your break and were able to get away from all the stresses of life. There is nothing like recharging the batteries in the peaceful surroundings of the countryside.

Kind regards,

Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandDance...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What more can I say?”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It is difficult to add anything to the fulsome reviews already given, except to say that it is all true - a lovely property in a beautiful area with a helpful and friendly hostess.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
It was very gratifying to read your very kind review.

Many thanks,

Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing