We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
126
89
37
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
89
37
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre travel lodge vending machine golden square breakfast box parr hall car park central location main road great shower room was spotless comfy bed train station on arrival short stay staff were really friendly one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My self and my partner recently stayed on the travel lodge and found The rooms to be spacious, the hotel is in a great location, the staff were more than helpful, the room and bathroom were cleaned to a high standard and nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

stayed here lots of times clean and friendly staff and cleaners happy to help. stayed this weekend but the young receptionist was ignorant and no help what so ever think her name was Sam looks like she doesn't want to be there.such a big let down don't think i would stay again after such moody and miserable young lady

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Warrington Travelodge.

We're pleased to learn you found the hotel to be clean however it saddens us to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times, please accept our apologies that this was not provided to you. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I amongst many others checked in for the nite whilst in town for the Stiff Little Fingers gig at the Parr Hall. Having read the shockingly bad reviews I arrived with a can of fresh air spray to combat the musty smell . Didn't nee it, ok the place is dated and dull, but it served my purpose , very large room ,king size bed. The staff were all nice and friendly . The nite manager even said he would check out the band on you tube, after he saw what a great time we had at the gig.

Room Tip: my room at the front on level 3, Had a great view of the county court, lol
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

There was free parking just outside the hotel. A staff member welcomed us warmly and another was helpful as we left. The room was warm and comfortable, and the coffee welcome. Lovely hot water. The breakfast pack on offer didn't appeal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank OAP229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

the carpets were white of dust and hair all along skirting boards , clearly not been cleaned properly , didn't stay in room , went home , very poor standards . complained and still no one has contacted me in over a week , not good at all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank carlmT651IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of your Warrington Travelodge.

We are so sorry to hear you have not had a response from our Customer Services team and would kindly advise you contact us on Social Media with your 15071 reference number so we can chase this up for you. We look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews