We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

The Brook Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 551 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Brilliant food great value for money massive portions! Very attentive and friendly staff! Will definitely be visiting again!!!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank 286hayleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I love coming here, not only does the whole place feel cosy but the staff are friendly and ready to assist in any way they can. The breakfasts are the real star, thick bacon, tiger bread toast and a plate of everything you could wish for in a great British breakfast!! Men, I recommend the 'belly buster' if you want to start your day off properly, just hope you can finish it!! Lol. All this plus a pot of tea to go with it!! 10 out of 10! Don't change!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
4  Thank 348gregr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and we fell in love with the quaint furniture, great food and the lovely service. They have a great selection of food and drinks and the service is excellent. All of the food is freshly made so if you want something in a hurry you can pre-order over the phone.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank gbkamb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stumbled upon the Brook coffee house whilst visiting a local business on the same street. The Brook coffee house is really inviting with its rustic shabby chic feel and nice relaxing atmosphere. We were greeted with smile and choose two cooked full English breakfasts. As a self confessed foodie I am normally quite critical when it comes to eating out but I was really impressed with the Brook coffee house which in-sighted me to write this review as I feel local businesses need to be recognised. The food was great and importantly the quality of the ingredients was really good. There was plenty of food and the toast was lovely thickly cut but light in texture harvest bread. Everything was cooked fresh and you could tell it was by someone who actually cared about the standard of food they were making. The presentation was great, no sound of a microwave ping anywhere! I feel the Brook coffee House is missing a trick with its advertising as I am not sure you would know it was there unless you were visiting the area. Overall a great little Coffee house with a modern but cosy feel, shame its not closer to the town centre!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kate338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Very friendly and helpful - moving furniture so I could get the pushchair in with no problem. Dog friendly - and serve excellent food. a pleasure to go there!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank kaj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brook Coffee House also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to The Brook Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.