We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely short stay for my three year old son and I”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Worthing, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theophani...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely short stay for my three year old son and I”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is in a very good location, a short walk from the beach and slightly longer for town. There is a leisure centre nearby which we didn't go to but looked good. The beach front has all of the usual seaside attractions and we enjoyed walking along. We had a very warm welcome from the host and quick delivery of the keys when I called. The house is very clean, well decorated and has a sunny, friendly feel to it. The kitchen is well equipped but remember to take basics such as tea bags, sugar etc. My son loved the big bath! The bedrooms are nice, my only issue being that the beds are metal frame and consequently very creaky when you move even a small amount. Parking was excellent, despite being a residential area we parked right outside and given a parking permit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achillies...
Sutton Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not suitable for 6 Adults”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked through Booking.com walking distance to town hall where the wedding was being held. Was met at house to hand over keys. There was 6 Adults there was two rooms up stairs one with a double and 1 with 2 single beds. This single beds were day beds which are only suitable for small adults or children. They are not suitable for 6 foot adults which was a bit of a problem. There was a settee which changed into a double bed also another small put up bed. The small put up bed the legs were broken so was not able to use. I was told there was bedding in the waldrobe up stairs which there was but no qulit cover or pillow cases. The settee had the beding stored underneath but had no sheets so had to get the quilt (with no cover) to lay on.

There was another thin mattress put up bed which was used as the single bed was too small for the Adult. They need to sort out the sleeping as the single beds every time someone turned over the whole house could hear also the double bed the slats moved and again everyone could hear when you turned over. The bed side lamps did not work no lock on the bathroom door.

The kitchan is not fully equipped if you were staying for a holiday. As i said there was 6 Adults only 5 cups you could use and they did not look very nice as they were stained inside.

The house itself was clean and as i said was close to the venue. Was given parking permits so that was very helpful. It felt more of a student accommodation house.
As the house is old i would have thought the walls would be thicker but being woken at 6.30 am by the next door neighbours shouting kids was a pain!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK but some problems”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were moved to the property at short notice as East Beach Cottage had a problem. It's a nice house in a convenient location. The the bed was broken, so I slept on the floor. The kitchen had over 60 glasses- so great for a party- but no oven dishes. The two saucepans were ancient with finger burning handles, so any cooking was difficult. The company who manage the property are not always easy to contact. I am still awaiting return of my deposit. and beginning to lose hope it will be returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to sleep on the floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Hi June,

Thank you for your review, sorry but I do not understand the comment about us being difficult to contact as we have been in contact with you regularly, and as discussed with both us and Trip advisor you did not pay a deposit for your stay,
We would have been more than happy to fix any of the problems you had at the house had you phoned us during your 2 week stay, you had 2 points of contact and email addresses but we did not hear from you.
We can not find any issue with the bed after you left but as above we would have been more than happy to come to the house and fix any issues you were having had you let us know.

Thanks
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetCarter...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely light, airy and spacious house.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The age range of our party was 3 and a half to 86 and everyone had a lovely time. It is ten minutes walk from the beach with a pay and display car park and a great childrens' playground .We loved the quirky charming sea front cafe-Coast .We enjoyed eating our meals in the sunny dining room at the house and watching the seagulls on the chimney pots.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely way it was presented and the spacious feel.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing