We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
27
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely farmhouse single bed on arrival bedroom dorset cereal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived a couple of hours early and to be fair our host allowed us to check in but on arrival and our departure there was no warmth from our host it was all very businesslike
The room was cosy and although we knew in advance we were using a shared bathroom it was a bigger distance down the landing than we anticipated
Breakfast was quality rather than quantity but we would recommend a stay here nevertheless

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank philliboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Our room was very comfortable and large (it was advertised as a double and a single bed, but actually slept 4) with a clean and large ensuite. It was room 1. Breakfast was lovely and so plentiful that we didn't need lunch! The location is picturesque, with a lovely garden, chickens and ample parking. When we arrived the owner was not in, but had left clear directions to the room and our keys out, so it didn't matter in the least. We booked early check in at no extra cost and check out was 11am so we weren't rushed in the morning. Good value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice room, clean, quiet and nice hosts.....would definitely recommend, also has a shower like a tsunami, I was actually out of breath halfway through due to the power.

Internet runs at around 1.5mb - 2mb which was fine for streaming Netflix, I had no issues

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I arrived late and my room details were left where specified. My room was large and welcoming. Very homely. Beautiful breakfast. Excellent cleanliness. I shall be returning for sure. Heating was on so very warm. Excellent staff. Lovely surroundings and location.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Outstanding breakfast
Comfortable room
Friendly atmosphere
Good local pub meals
We stayed three nights and really enjoyed the farm atmosphere.
The local pubs ... One within easy walk distance and two a very short drive awayaway served excellent meals at a reasonable priceserved excellent food and

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews