We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Fun!”
Review of Puzzlair - Yeovil

Puzzlair - Yeovil
Ranked #3 of 10 Fun & Games in Yeovil
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Having yourself trapped in a room doesn`t have to mean that Jigsaw is around! Your are just visiting Puzzlair-Yeovil that will engage you with a unique form of entertainment in Bristol! We give you a 60 minute real life- escape room experience in a safe environment- pump you up with adrenaline and let you push your limits as far as you can! Test your capabilities, challenge yourself today!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The time really flies by and the pressure piles on as you get closer to the 60 minute cut off. We had a lot of fun, great team building for a group of colleagues. Highly recommend.

Thank kaylaratts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noémi J, Manager at Puzzlair - Yeovil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Reviewer!
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had fun time in our Cold War Catch :) Thanks for coming and playing with us, hope to see you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cold war"
in 2 reviews
"escape room"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"hints"
in 2 reviews
"gabor"
in 2 reviews
"clues"
in 2 reviews
"challenging"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had such an amazing time both me and my partner on our recent visit to this brand new escape past. Having played many already we were keen to try one out locally and were so excited to hear about Puzzlair opening in Yeovil! Really recommend this to all ages and excited for the other games opening soon.

Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noémi J, Manager at Puzzlair - Yeovil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Reviewer!
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed spending an hour with us and working against the time :)Thanks for coming and playing, look forward to see you in our Lost Artwork :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Having done all of the Puzzlair Bristol rooms (with varying degrees of success!), we were really pleased when Puzzlair-Yeovil opened and made sure to zoom over there as soon as possible. The location was really easy to find and parking was no problem - all good so far!

The room itself is very cleverly themed (I won't say too much about that, obvs!) and, even for a team like us with 30+ rooms under our belts, the puzzles and clues were deceptively tricky - but if it was too easy then it wouldn't be fun! Luckily, our friendly neighbourhood Gamesmaster was on hand to give well timed hints so we were never stuck for too long

If you're in the area (and even if you're not - it's worth the drive) a visit to Puzzlair will not disappoint - go on, you know you want to!

Thank Piskie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noémi J, Manager at Puzzlair - Yeovil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Reviewer!
Thank you for your review and all your kind words :) It was Gabor pleasure to host you guys again in Yeovil. We're all glad you liked our new game there.Thanks for coming and playing, hope to see you in our Lost Artwork game soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Having completed all the rooms at their Bristol location we were delighted to hear Puzzlair were opening a new location in Yeovil.

The location is straightforward to get to, with a little input from Google maps. There's parking right outside and a nice big sign to reassure you that you've reached the right place.

The room itself is plenty challenging even for a team with a bit of experience. You never feel like the clues are too obvious and you will probably be grateful for the occasional nudge in the right direction from your gamemaster. But it also isn't so hard that you lose pace or get frustrated. There's plenty of content to keep you occupied and it offers a fair range of variety. Basically, nothing but good things to say about it and we'd give it 6/5 if we could!

1  Thank mnementh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noémi J, Manager at Puzzlair - Yeovil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Reviewer!
Thank you for your review. We're glad we could host you in Yeovil after done all of our rooms in Bristol :) Even happier to hear you liked your new challenge and the Cold War Catch hasn't disappointed either :) Thanks for coming and playing, hope to see you in our Lost Artwork soon too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puzzlair - Yeovil also viewed

 

Been to Puzzlair - Yeovil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing