We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee anywhere - lovely atmosphere”
Review of Finca

Finca
Ranked #1 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Absolutely amazing coffee - strong and full of flavour. A really lovely, welcoming atmosphere. There are seats outside and cosy ones inside. The range of cakes is impressive, with a good range of gluten-free. Very friendly and helpful service. Delicious toasted banana bread.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allholidaysaregreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Popped in by chance to this small unpretentious rustic eatery to warm up on a cold winter day. Best brownie I have ever eaten anywhere in the world, great coffee, friendly staff. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 240helenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Popped in as all the chain coffee shops had large lines. Came in and ordered a coffee, asked to sit down and was brought my coffee, one of the nicest I've had in town and cheap compared to the chains. A small cafe with a warm ski lodge atmosphere. I will be visiting again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jamie7336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Stopped off first thing in the morning for a coffee, I've never know it to take so long to make 2 Flat Whites especially when there were no other customers. They did apologize for the wait and it wouldn't of been an issue if the coffee had been good but sadly it was a cup of warm milk with a hint of coffee flavour.

The food on the menu sounded tasty but I doubt I'd return to a coffee shop where I didn't enjoy the coffee.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank batwife13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

This cafe is in the centre of yeovil and the coffee is superb. I have watched the staff make the coffee with such precision and detail. Unlike other coffee shops in town the service is immediate and no waiting in long queues for your order to be taken.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank GillB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finca also viewed

Poundbury, Dorchester
Dorchester, Dorset
 
Frome, Somerset
Dorchester, Dorset
 
Dorchester, Dorset
Poundbury, Dorchester
 

Been to Finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing