We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stop over for a budget price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good stop over for a budget price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here overnight on 24th March in a family room (2 adults and a 3 year old) as a stopover before catching the Eurostar the following morning. The lady on reception could not have been more helpful, when we arrived. She was friendly whilst still professional. We asked if she could recommend a taxi firm and she immediately offered to book us one. She explained what was in the local area and directed my husband to a local petrol station. The room was clean, tidy and well presented, with a flat screen telly and tea/coffee facilities, with additional tea/coffee available in the reception area. The pub next to the hotel was also good, serving nice food at a reasonable price. This is an idea place to stay over before a trip onwards.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MummyMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    164
    63
    15
    10
See reviews for
197
156
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at this premier inn for 2 nights over Easter visiting friends/family in the area. Staff were very nice no probs checking in. Room was clean & modern. Bed was quite firm too firm for us but that's down to personal preference same with the pillows. Our little boy was given a nice cadburys cream egg on Easter morning ( he had a choice to pick from ) which I thought was a nice touch. Only 30 minutes free wi-fi which I feel should be free 24/7. We would stay here again we paid £39 a night which was on special offer but I wouldn't be happy paying any more to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jogiles2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We used this Premier inn as a stop over prior to catching the eurostar to Disneyland Paris. The reception staff could not have been more friendly or helpfull and all our needs were catered for. We left our car at the hotel for the duration of our visit to France with a taxi to the train station being organised by the receptionist. The round trip taxi fare of £11 was an excellent saving over the cost of parking at the station itself.
The only small gripe if any was that the restaurent/pub adjacent to the premier inn (The french connection) is starting to look a little bit tired and could do with a freshen up but then again you're not forced to eat there.
Apart from that I would easily recommend this hotel to others as it exhibits the same consistency of high standards that we have come to expect from Premier Inn.

Room Tip: The obvious tip is to stay on the top floor (if you are able bodied) as you don't get bothered b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We recently stayed here and a a very pleasant stay. It is ideal for an early start on The Euro Tunnel the next day. The room was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. The restaurant next door was very good value for more and waited on by very pleasant staff. As an extra bonus the hotel is situated very close to The MacArthur Glen Outlet Centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Premier Inn Ashford Central is very good considering it's a budget hotel. Although not very centrally located(15 mts drive from the train station), it was very convenient for me as I wanted a place near William Harvey Hospital. The online and telephone room booking didnt allow me to book a room as it couldnt accept the three digit UAE postbox number. When I arrived at the hotel the friendly person at the reception helped me out and gave me a room. If you want value from Premier Inn you my want to book well in advance as the prices are higher closer to the date.The hotel seems to be popular with families who come to Ashford to take the Eurorail.

After a long and tiring day I was pleased to enter a clean spacious room with an inviting kingsized comfortable bed. The ensuite bathroom was also very clean and had a set of towels but no toiletries. The room was equipped with an an LCD TV, a sofa/bed, hairdryer and coffee/tea making facilities. To my surprise there was no phone in the room and hence I understood there was no room service. The reception has a vending machine with water, few aerated drinks etc. Coffee/milk/sugar refills were also kept at the reception to take back to the room if required. There was even a big basket filled with childrens stuffed toys/books to borrow during the stay. Havent seen this in any other hotel :-).

I must mention that the room was rather cold as the heating system in the room couldnt keep up with the temp outside which had dipped several degrees below zero. The promised 30 minute free wifi showed that I used up the 30mts as soon as I logged in and hence I went down to reception to buy a 24hr internet card for GBP 3 which didnt work either till I called the customer service no on the card and within a short time it was activated.

Right outside the hotel is the French Connection restaurant which offered very good English breakfast for around GBP 8. They also had a good menu for lunch and dinner. I tried the roast chicken which was good. There's free wifi in the restaurant if you dont want to buy the internet card. McDonalds was also just a 5 mt walk away but it was too cold to walk.

For me Premier Inn served the purpose and would recomend the hotel for a short stay.Book well in advance to get the best value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckysaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
8.5 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ashford International Hotel
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
7.1 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Address: Orbital Park | Sevington, Ashford TN24 0GN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price range (per night): $82 - $132
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europe's your oyster with Premier Inn Hotel Ashford Central, just minutes from the Ashford International high-speed rail link to London, Paris and beyond. And if you're staying closer to home, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the South East, too. Stroll around Canterbury's historic streets, or discover Folkestone's sea-faring past at the harbour. Spot a bargain at Ashford Market, or indulge in some retail therapy at Ashford Designer Outlet village. Then head back for a tasty meal in our restaurant and unwind in your spacious room and huge comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Sat Nav: TN24 0BN. M20(J10). Southbound take 4th exit at roundabout. Northbound take 1st exit (A2070 for Brenzett). Hotel is right at the next roundabout. Next to the French Connection Table Table. Transport and local information: Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone & Channel Tunnel 20 miles Ashford Int. & Eurostar Station 1 mile Dover, Folkestone Ferry 20 miles Channel tunnel 12 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing