We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
729
613
218
78
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
613
218
78
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews q hotels spa break comedy night quench bar relaxation room large hotel good size steam room and sauna buffet style spa facilities evening meal restaurant staff changing rooms my mum member of staff waiting staff following morning
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Thanks to Alex, Tasha and the all staff at the Quench Bar for their great services. We had a conference there for couple of days and each eavening we had good times at the Quench Bar. Looking forward to visit the place again...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ionut P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear john2185. Thank you for your recent review following your conference at Ashford International Hotel. It’s great to hear that Natasha and her team looked after you in the Quench Bar each night. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel , staff is friendly. The thing that stood out the most was the quench bar staff , alex, kyle , baz , and natasha. Good food and good drinks. The hotel is close to the downtown area so you can walk around the area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank nickfeiler1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear nickfeiler. Many thank for your review and for acknowledging Alex, Kyle, Baz & Natasha in the Bar. They do a great job. You’re quite right, we are only a 5 minute drive or short taxi ride away from the town centre and the International train station is not far away either. Thanks again and kind regards, Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with breakfast and evening meals.
We have stayed here before and each time have had excellent service from everyone. I have to say Katy, Angie and Charlotte in the restaurant looked after us exceptionally well and the food was very good.
Booking on the breakaway deal makes these stays very good value. We have been to several Q hotels and have found them to all be of a very good standard.
We will be returning to Ashford International soon.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Jackie B. Thank you for your feedback and for personally acknowledging Katy, Angie Charlotte in your review. They always enjoy reading these reviews. It’s great to hear you are a member of the QHotels Breakaway Club and you are enjoying the benefits this membership brings. We hope to welcome you back to Ashford International Hotel again in the near future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Although large it has a really friendly "small hotel" feel and Alex in the Quench Bar is a really top bar tender. If you go make sure you pay him a visit. I am certainly looking forward to returning.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Slaught5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Slaught5. Thank you for your review and your kind comments about Alex. He’s really pleased! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Use this venue for informal business meetings with clients. Had a meeting today and used the bar are for meeting/coffees and received very good friendly service from Kerry Newton. Will continue using for client meetings as lobby area also has wells spaced private tables

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Mark W. Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Ashford International Hotel. I’m pleased our lobby area is useful for your client meetings and Kerry gave friendly service. WiFi is free to all our guests and visitors. We also have a loyalty card which you may wish to consider if you are planning future visits. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews