We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FAULTLESS!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Lodge Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge Kitchen
Indoor Pool Lodge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Lodge Kitchen
Indoor Pool
Lodge Double Bedroom
Lodge Exterior
Lodge Lounge
Lodge Double Bedroom
Lodge Kitchen
Lodge Twin Bedroom
Lodge Shower Room
Breakfast on the Patio
Rose Cottage En-Suite
Rose Cottage Kitchen
Rose Cottage Lounge
Bathroom Potting Shed
Potting Shed Lounge
Potting Shed 1 Bedroom Cottage
Lodges In The Snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Colin B
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FAULTLESS!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW! From booking to arrival and throughout our week stay, the experience of staying in our Eversleigh Lodge at Shadoxhurst, was faultless. Our accommodation was SPOTLESS and more to the point, far better than even many 4* Hotels that I have stayed at in England. The grounds are also maintained to exacting high standards, and the two guys that manage and run things here (together with their staff) go out of their way to ensure that EVERYTHING rises above what one could expect... So impressed was I, that I wanted to book a further week, but alas all of the lodges had been booked :-( however, as soon as I arrived home I made an extended booking for Christmas, as I cannot imagine a more tranquil setting to spend my time during the Festive Season... Whatever it is that makes George & Russel provide such an incredible relaxing experience (albeit within a radius of of so many sights etc. to visit) is perhaps something which other such places can aspire to... Though I doubt that they could! This place is magical and very precious indeed, and I sincerely wish George & Russel every success... "Top Marks" you Guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the quality... PLUS the relative small size of the complex, which ensured a peaceful & relaxing environment.
Liked least: ... That I could not LIVE there on a permanent basis! (smile)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place fabulous accommodation wonderful surroundings excellent service 5 *”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an amazing stay at Eversleigh, wonderful accommodation everything you need lovely surroundings so quiet and idillic. Swimming pool and games room just right for our two teenage sons, lovely walks through the woods. The management are excellent in every aspect nothing too much trouble and friendly guys. Thankyou for a lovely stay we hope we will be back soon. it was lovely to just relax and enjoy the surroundings including the lovely birds and squirrels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing about the place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamBick
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Welcome sight after long journey”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How awesome was it to find a fully functioning 2 bedroom home ready for us after the flights from NZ. Quiet location, fox barking in the forest behind us. Cool!!

Out of town but handy to everything. Fantastic for us rural folk from NZ who struggle with how noisy and busy England is.

Comfortable, clean and a fantastic location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyBe...
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a lovely cottage in a private rural location. The village close by. Only problem is there were no shops just a small post office/shop which was closed each evening when we got home so you have to go to the next town for food. So stock up before you go there. Kids had good fun in the indoor pool, it was lovely and peaceful, but close enough to roadways to take you where ever you needed to go. We travelled easily to Maidstone, Ashford, Folkestone, Turnbridge Wells, and the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage
Liked least: lost jewelry while there
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MbmGroup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly owners & lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When looking for accommodation in the Kent area for a place to stay whilst working in Tenterden we came across this delightful place. Right from the start the owners were so friendly and polite. Many thanks to George & Russell. Late check in and early check out was ideal for us. Close to local supermarket, another fantastic point. That lodge was very clean and tidy as well homely, with all facilities you could want on a self catering holiday. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing