We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable stay in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shaws Farm Cottage

Front entrance to Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to Cottage
Cottage patio in October sunshine Drive to Shaws Farm, Parking for 1 car
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Front entrance to Cottage
Cottage patio in October sunshine
Drive to Shaws Farm, Parking for 1 car
Lounge, diner
Fitted kitchen with  eye level double oven
Great views from the kitchen window
main bedroom
main bedroom, king size bed
small single bedroom
Entrance foyer
Downstairs washroom and toilet
Main bathroom with shower over bath
Valley at bottom of garden
Views from the cottage
View of the Farmhouse and Cottage
Autumn view from the Cottage
View from the cottage
View from the cottage
Views from the cottage
Local rural walks
Fishing on Hythe Beach
Hythe Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ken B
1 review
“A very comfortable stay in a beautiful countryside location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very pleasant three night stay between our flight from Australia and the start of our cruise from Dover. The cottage is very comfortable and Susan did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Delightful location with views of the sheep and fields and lovely to see the pheasants from our window.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying at Shaws Farm Cottage, we really enjoyed meeting you both and hope that you had a really lovely time on your cruise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
We really enjoyed meeting you and your family, the weather was so kind if not a little too hot. We wish you all the best and thank you for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LittleSax...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideally located for access to a wide range of interesting places to visit. This Easter we have enjoyed The Hawkinge Battle of Britain Museum, the Ramsgate Tunnels and bracing walks on the beautiful North Downs. We keep returning to this cottage as Susan and Ray maintain everything to a very high standard. It is roomy, cosy and well supplied with all you should expect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Many thanks, it's always a pleasure to see you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marije M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is stunning! We were there for 3 nights but I wish I could have stayed longer. The cottage is equipped with everything you might want from a holiday cottage and more. Well equipped kitchen, good beds and bathroom (with a lovely bath) and amazing views! The cottage is "away from it all", but is close to all the lovely places in Kent. Great pubs only a few minutes drive away (The Tiger Inn in Stowting and The Five Bells Inn in Brabourne). Susan and Ray were very friendly and welcoming. Really plan to go back!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both. You're welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing