We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely fresh food ”
Review of Just Wok

Just Wok
Ranked #80 of 217 Restaurants in Banbury
Price range: USD 6 - USD 13
Description: New Oriental takeaway just opened since October 2015, offering fresh and home made cuisines - Chinese, Cantonese, Thai and Malay. Over 100 classic dishes to choose from at competitive prices. Just Wok also offers a good range of Gluten free dishes, please ask chef for advice. Free parking facilities right outside the shop. Feel free to ask us if your dish is not listed. Closed on Mondays, but OPEN on Bank Holiday Mondays.
Restaurant details
Description: New Oriental takeaway just opened since October 2015, offering fresh and home made cuisines - Chinese, Cantonese, Thai and Malay. Over 100 classic dishes to choose from at competitive prices. Just Wok also offers a good range of Gluten free dishes, please ask chef for advice. Free parking facilities right outside the shop. Feel free to ask us if your dish is not listed. Closed on Mondays, but OPEN on Bank Holiday Mondays.
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We have used Just wok a few times since it opened. Food wise I would say it’s the nicest Chinese In Banbury. The food tastes fresh and always piping hot. The problem we have is, a few times we’ve turned up and it’s been closed when meant to be open, the wait for food is always ages. We normally order 2 dishes with rice and can sometimes wait 45 mins- 1 hour. Plus the staff serving don’t seem very experienced, very polite and friendly but a few times I’ve noticed them serving a customer and answering the phone in the middle of taking an order. As I said the food is just fantastic but I think the service and timings could do with looking into.

Thank KR071115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justwokbanbury, Manager at Just Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello thank you for your honesty, we are closed Mondays and Tuesdays, but open on Bank Holiday Mondays from 4.30pm.
Am sorry about the wait, normally a phone collection is 15 - 20 minutes for 5 items, unless its on a Saturday during 6.30pm -7.45pm, we have some customers at advance pre ordered their food for a specific time a day before, these orders have first priority. We are a small family business and we are trying our utter most best to cater the demand during peak times. Georgia ,our new staff is doing better from before, I hope your next visit with us will be a more efficient one. Thank you for leaving a good review here, we are most grateful.
regards Just wok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Customer service is brilliant and the food can't be beaten. Highly recommend for everyone. Staff are very helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reece O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justwokbanbury, Manager at Just Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you Reece, hope to see you soon. Sorry for the late reply. xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Just finished a meal from here where we were ordered 4 items and believed this would be about 30 minutes, after the person advised other customers of this time. We were not told a time directly but amused 30 minutes would suffice. After 60 minutes we eventually got out food without an apology. The girl seemed very young and inexperienced and had a sign at the till point to advice is training. We can appreciate this but believe she needed to be more trained, especially when we were told you are unable to do contactless payments when it stipulated on the wall and the card reader you could do this. She also stopped taking my payment which was going through due to only using 1 telephone line and a call disconnected.

On the positive side the food was very nice and portions where very apt so at least we feel we may use this establishment again. We feel that we just needed to be kept more in the loop with what they were doing.

1  Thank Varneyboy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justwokbanbury, Manager at Just Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello, we are sorry to hear of your experience with us, Georgia our new staff is trying very hard to remember what she was taught in training and she has improved a mile from last time. For the lack of efficiency, I am so sorry. Get in touch with me at : justwokbanbury@hotmail.com I will issue you a gift voucher for the inconvenience caused. May I add: phone and collect is the best way to order with us, we give you an estimated time for pick up. Saturdays between 6.30pm - 7.45pm can be fully booked due to pre orders booked in a day before, these orders have first priority but our chef will always do her best to cater the demand. I value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. JUST WOK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We tried this gem of a takeaway a few months ago and absolutely love it! They can spice things up a little bit more if you request it and there is plenty of choice whether you fancy Chinese, thai etc

Thank NikkiW1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justwokbanbury, Manager at Just Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review, hug hugs.
Jwok.xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We tried JWok since opening and never went in another place. Food is fresh, very tasty and we'll cooked and most important the friendly atmosphere is keeping us there. I would highly recommend to anyone in Banbury and not only.

Thank Andrei_Joanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justwokbanbury, Manager at Just Wok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi so sorry for the late reply, we are so happy to hear your experience with us is Excellent, please share us to your friends and family.
Thanks again for taking the time to review us.
Mwah!
Just Wok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Just Wok also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Deddington, Banbury
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Just Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing