We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect .................”
other travellers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AnneSpark...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect .................”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A delightful cottage in a delightful location, with every necessity provided. Well designed, excellent use of space, modern and tasteful, and truly a very pleasant place to stay. In addition, a very helpful, most obliging and not over-obtrusive owner who genuinely cares about his guests and their enjoyment of their stay. Would thoroughly recommend Honeysuckle Cottage and the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, convenience, privacy, accessibility and suitability.
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank for your generous feedback.I enjoyed meeting you and am pleased to here you enjoyed your stay in Honeysuckle cottage .I wish you all the very best for 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMS6509
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect country getaway”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful spot in an idyllic village. Well appointed, clean and comfortable cottage with Barry on hand if you need any help or tips on the local area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We are very fortunate to live in an area of outstanding natural beauty
and glad you came to stay with us in Honeysuckle cottage .We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennilost
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage,beautiful countryside and a great host”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable well appointed cottage in lovely surroundings. Barry is a great host, attentive and determined to make everyone's stay the best possible. He couldn't be more helpful. Thoroughly recommend these cottages, this is one of three, to anyone wanting a break in the heart of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review which helps others when choosing the best accommodation in this area. I really enjoyed your comments as I am very passionate about my business and want everyone to have a pleasant stay
we do hope you get to come and see us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleeves20...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality property in a lovely quiet area.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself, my husband and our 6 month old stayed in this property for two nights. I found the property very homely and inviting. It consists of one room containing lounge, large romantic four poster bed and kitchen with separate shower and toilet. There was enough space for our sons travel cot. The property is finished and furnished to a high standard and had everything needed to relax and cook.
It is located just off the M40 but in a very quiet, pretty area and served as a very good base whilst we explored the nearby Cotswolds.
The owner, Barry was helpful and very friendly. We would definately stay here again if for a couple of nights but if for any longer, with our son, we would choose one of Barry's larger properties.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it was great to have met you all and that you had a good rest here at Hillside holiday cottages
we hope you get to come and stay in one of our other cottages soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude7523
Chagford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little Jewel”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We came to the area to attend a wedding and not knowing the area at all we were guided by Trip Advisor and booked ourselves into this gem of a cottage. It was so clean, warm and comfortable and well equipped, we could not have asked for more. Barry, the owner of the group of cottages made us so welcome, and really went out of his way to ensure we and our elderly dog,( who incidentally was also a guest at the wedding), had all that we needed. We could not have wished for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The underfloor heating
Liked least: We found no downside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you for your great review and to know that Trip adviser lives up to its name and that you booked with confidence everyone loves Honeysuckle with the four poster bed We hope you get to come back and stay again very soon thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing