We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfortable studio cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Lavender cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio Warmington Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio
Warmington Village
courtyard
Bathroom
Outside patio area
special occasions
courtyard
eating area
Bathroom
village pond
studio Gardens
boutique studio four poster
Traditional Village pub with wood Fire
Visit famous Stratford Upon Avon - Shakespeare's home
Glorious Chipping Campden
Nearby stunning Warwick Castle
open countryside
Field
private outside to Lavender
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edward R
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable studio cottage”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in bijou Lavender Cottage for 2 nights whilst having some work done on our house. We arrived as strangers but left having made a new friend in Barry Powell who is the perfect host. Barry made us feel at home immediately and we left feeling we had been visiting a relative than staying at a holiday cottage. Nothing was too much trouble and Barry was particularly helpful in steering us towards the local attractions of Oxfordshire. In particular, we enjoyed our visit to Meg's place at Lapstone (near Chipping Camden) and Daylesford Organic Farm (just off the A436 towards Stow-on-the-Wold). Lunch at Daylesford is a most enjoyable experience and not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nearest shop was a few miles away but the local pub is great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Such a pleasure to have met you both and we will stay in touch
I hope you managed to get the works completed on your return home
Thanks so much for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah w
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You couldn't ask for anything more... we loved it!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Me and my best friend stayed here for the weekend in February. We wanted a quiet, relaxing get away where we could chill out and do nothing in a nice comfy environment...
This is exactly what Lavender Cottage delivered! Barry was the perfect host, extremely welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable about the area- an overall lovely and genuine guy who made us feel very happy to be there.

The cottage/ studio was perfect- small and compact but had everything we needed. Well equipped and modern kitchen breakfast bar, very comfy sofa, good sized telly, modern and very clean bathroom with great shower. Underfloor heating made the place extremely cosy- it was hard to find a reason to leave the cottage (particularly as it was raining but we were quite happy inside!). We both had a fantastic nights sleep in the bed which was comfier than my own with extremely soft linen.

It would be great for friends wanting to escape for a relaxing weekend and would also be fab for a couple looking for a romantic get away. We've already recommended to friends and will be back ourselves for sure. Really couldn't rate this place more highly. If your thinking about it- do it!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
It was a pleasure to have you both to stay with us in Lavender cottage
and also being a special weekend for valentines
we do hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in Lavender cottage for two weeks in January 2015 and loved it so much we went back in February too. A beautifully presented, immaculately clean and cosy room with every thing you need for a short break in the country. Barry is an excellent host and nothing was too much trouble if you needed any assistance or advice. A Great real ale pub "The Plough" which serves good food too in the village. Excellent accommodation , highly recommend . Thank you .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thank you for staying with us on two occasions we loved having you to stay with us we pride our self's on quality and we like to make people very welcome we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Ystalyfera, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very warm and comfortable in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our stay here very much, Lavender Cottage was very warm clean comfortable and spacious with very modern and update facilities. The owner Barry was very attentive and was the perfect host, the village itself is a delight very quiet and quaint it has a lovely old inn the Plough which serves superb food at very reasonable prices, We will be staying here again this summer, both me and my wife can not wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review we very much enjoyed having you both to stay
I will give the pub your feed back. we look forward to seeing you later on in the season
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful romantic location; well equiped with a perfect host in Barry”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Excellent location and beautifully presented accommodation. Barry was the perfect host; nothing was too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you so much we work very hard with high standards to make your stay comfortable we do hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing