We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Lavender cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio Warmington Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio
Warmington Village
courtyard
Bathroom
Outside patio area
special occasions
courtyard
eating area
Bathroom
village pond
studio Gardens
boutique studio four poster
Traditional Village pub with wood Fire
Visit famous Stratford Upon Avon - Shakespeare's home
Glorious Chipping Campden
Nearby stunning Warwick Castle
open countryside
Field
private outside to Lavender
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
e m
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

My husband and I stayed in Lavender cottage a few days before and after our wedding and it was perfect. The cottage itself was cosy, clean and ideal for a romantic few days away.
Barry was extremely helpful and offered a friendly, personal service from the time of booking until the day we departed. We would definitely stay here again - it comes highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
502Gary
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant As Always”
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Second visit to Lavender Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Barrys excellent hosting. The property is exceptionally clean and location superb for touring. Barry did everything in his power to ensure our stay was perfect.

Will be back again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobGolden...
Golden Point
1 review
“Ideal base for sightseeing in the area”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for a week and found it an ideal base for sightseeing in the area.The cottage is located in a very peaceful and secure setting.
Barry was a great host and the cottage was very modern, clean and warm.Our bond was returned promptly.
We will stay again on our next trip.
Rob and Anne
Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikola K
Southwold, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant !!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

With extensive travel experience, we were absolutely amazed with the energy of the place, where all was orginized with high performance! Location & Surrounding environment very relaxing. But most of all, we were absolutely amazed with owner hospitality and service. Barry, thank you very much, we will miss the place and looking forward to our return.

K&J

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality & Comfort
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing