We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly relaxation..”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Lavender cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio Warmington Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Lavender cottage
open country side views from the studio
Warmington Village
courtyard
Bathroom
Outside patio area
special occasions
courtyard
eating area
Bathroom
village pond
studio Gardens
boutique studio four poster
Traditional Village pub with wood Fire
Visit famous Stratford Upon Avon - Shakespeare's home
Glorious Chipping Campden
Nearby stunning Warwick Castle
open countryside
Field
private outside to Lavender
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Betts1962
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly relaxation..”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for a 6 day break as an alternative to a trip abroad and it lived up to all that was expected. We arrived at the cottage to a warm welcome and were settled in within 5 minutes, certainly better than fighting through the airport security and hunting for a taxi in a foreign language ! The cottage is compact but perfectly formed, all the modern conveniences are at hand and extra thought has obviously been taken in providing topclass kitchen accessories and furnishings. Its the only cottage i have stayed in that has sharp knives. The bedding is lovely and the shower is wonderfully powerful and hot water that seems to last for ever. Barry is a lovely host, very attentive but not obtrusive. The fact that he is on hand to provide info about the local area is a bonus and also for the best places to eat out. All in all a truly welcome break and a place worth revisiting. Cheers Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and tranquility
Liked least: feather bedding but only because my husband is allegic to them, the quality was faultless
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deehemkay
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great cottage, beautiful setting”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lavender Cottage is not large, but makes up for it with brilliant design and quality furniture and fittings. We enjoyed a marvellous two week holiday, in a beautiful area with lots to see and do. Although the accommodation is superb it is outshone by the excellent care and service provided by the owner, Barry. We completely recommend this property, we will return and also have personally recommended it to relatives and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care and service provided
Liked least: Having to go home after two weeks.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie...
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage, in a lovely relaxing English setting.”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a great stay. This was our first stop on arriving in the UK from Australia and it was a great place to enjoy the Cotswolds from and enjoy English countryside.
The host was very hospitable, and he couldn't have done more to make our stay any more comfortable.
We will recommend this place to our friends and would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the furniture, linen and fittings.
Liked least: We couldn't afford to stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
502Gary
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our weekend was extra special as we celebrated an anniversary. Everything about the cottage we stayed in was excellent, beautiful and clean cottage, and comfortable in our surroundings. The owner of the cottages ensured that our stay went without a hitch. On our special night Barry even drove us to the restaurant which was a really nice gesture. i would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing break in lovely countryside. Great work Barry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaap R
Emmen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great cottage, superb hospitality”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This compact cottage is perfectlu equipped with modern design kitchen
and bathroom. The atmosphere is warm and attractive.
It's situated just outside the village yet secluded.
Everything is beautifully maintained by owner Barry, who lives next door
and who is very helpful and hospitable.He offered us Lavender Cottage though
we had booked Honeysuckle ottage because it offers more space for
tall Dutch people like ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing