We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
769
168
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
168
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthatched roofbar menuthree courseswedding venuepretty villagewithout exceptionhigh standardwine listsmall villagesunday lunchstratford upon avonlovely roomplenty of parkingstayed two nightstwo night staynothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Third time we have stayed here and it certainly won’t be our last. Room was lovely. We ate at the restaurant twice and bith times the meals were excellent. Breakfast set us up for the day. Can’t fault any of the staff - all so friendly and helpful. We totally recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My wife and I took advantage of a special Sunday Sleepover deal on our way home from holidaying in France. It was a lovely end to the holiday because everything about it was good The warm welcome, the very pleasant staff the dinner and the breakfast. The bedroom, although on the small side, was clean comfortable and quiet. The whole package was great value for money The village of Wroxham is idyllic and we intend returning to this hotel at a different time of year and staying for more than one night. .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tuchenclut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. We loved our room number 2 a superior double room. With a doorbell and stairs to the room itself. You should be able to climb stairs for this room, if you can it is a great room. Very friendly staff. Great Breakfast. Room was clean. Close to Banbury, Oxford and Blenheim Palace.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank surreycccgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

i stayed one night and enjoyed my stay . room was surprisingly good considering this is a 3 star hotel . staff are friendly but the real star of this hotel is the restaurant . our evening meal was simply excellent and i guess 8 people getting a range of dishes cant all be wrong . breakfast again was really good and cooked to order . the only problem i had was finding the hotel entrance from the car park on a dark rainy night .......i couple of signs would not go amiss .overall a pleasant experience and would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armagh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews