We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We were about to visit the area and decided to try this hotel as it was near to the place we were visiting. The hotel was an excellent find. From the point of checking in we were met with friendly and helpful staff. This true of all the staff we met on our three night stay. The bedrooms were more than satisfactory, comfortable beds and the restaurant - a mixture of traditional pub grub and a selection of dishes which were interesting,tasty and a delight - was worthy of the rosettes it had been awarded.The same was true of breakfast. Lovely bar and comfortable sitting areas. Would certainly contemplate another visit, so friendly, comfortable and easy going.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room. Choose a ground floor room if you have difficulties with stairs
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Third time we have stayed here and it certainly won’t be our last. Room was lovely. We ate at the restaurant twice and bith times the meals were excellent. Breakfast set us up for the day. Can’t fault any of the staff - all so friendly and helpful. We totally recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank helendV4691AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My wife and I took advantage of a special Sunday Sleepover deal on our way home from holidaying in France. It was a lovely end to the holiday because everything about it was good The warm welcome, the very pleasant staff the dinner and the breakfast. The bedroom, although on the small side, was clean comfortable and quiet. The whole package was great value for money The village of Wroxham is idyllic and we intend returning to this hotel at a different time of year and staying for more than one night. .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tuchenclut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. We loved our room number 2 a superior double room. With a doorbell and stairs to the room itself. You should be able to climb stairs for this room, if you can it is a great room. Very friendly staff. Great Breakfast. Room was clean. Close to Banbury, Oxford and Blenheim Palace.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank surreycccgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banbury
3.9 km away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
4.1 km away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Easington House
Easington House
#8 of 10 in Banbury
242 reviews
11.4 km away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
541 reviews
16.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel

Address: 4 Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Wroxton House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range: $138 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing