We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
777
168
26
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
168
26
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel thatched roof bar menu three courses wedding venue pretty village without exception high standard wine list small village sunday lunch stratford upon avon lovely room plenty of parking stayed two nights two night stay nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Fantastic Sunday lunch for 16 people with a variety of choices including 3 children all served hot and together by excellent staff
We were offered a room to ourselves to enable cake decorations etc to be put in place
Would definately recommend for similar party/lunch
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for a lovely review and delighted you enjoyed your recent Sunday lunch....my favourite meal of the week. Regards, Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Best Western Wroxton House Hotel for three nights. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding. The receptionist was very welcoming and assisted with our luggage. She also did some research on local attractions for us.
The ambience of the bar and reception area was tasteful and relaxing. Staff were attentive but unobtrusive - just the way it should be!
The dining experience was superb. The meals were cooked to perfection. My partner's chicken marinated in Speckled Hen Ale was the best he had ever eaten!! Food allergies were well catered for. Wine list, whilst not extensive, had an interesting selection of international wines.
Breakfast was also delicious and well presented.
This hotel is worth experiencing. Whilst we could not frequently visit due to distance, we would highly recommend it and will certainly stay if we are in England again.
Congratulations to all staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

What lovely comments, I'll ensure the team gets to see your review as it's always a boost to know they are getting it right.
Best wishes, Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the MotoGP last weekend. Superb hotel. Great food, biker friendly staff and comfy rooms. Just 30 minutes mins on brilliant back road (for bikes) to Silverstone, end up on the A43 two stops from the Silverstone roundabout. They let you park the bikes out the front of the hotel on hard standing, no lugging the panniers across a car park.

Full English with all the trimmings was a good deal at twelve quid, nothing was too much trouble, even asked about auto-splitting the dinner bills between the three couples before we did.

All in all a great couple of nights stay and will be booking again for next years MotoGP, but good for any event at Silverstone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Micky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we are ideal for Silverstone and for motor enthusiasts visiting the British Motor museum at Gaydon. Look forward to welcoming you again next year. Regards, Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We are local to the area and visited Wroxton House Hotel for afternoon tea on the August Bank Holiday Monday. We decided to have a family get together and were looking for somewhere for afternoon tea that was not too far away and also not too pricey! After much research on-line I chose the Wroxton House Hotel. I telephoned to enquire availability and run through the menu and booked a table.
It was a beautiful day and we arrived to be seated in the conservatory in the front of the hotel. Although a really hot day the front doors were open and lovely breeze was drifting through. We were welcomed and served immediately and the staff were both friendly and polite. They offered us cold drinks prior to our tea/coffee if we so wished. The tea arrived and consisted of lovely home made sandwiches which were nice and fresh with a choice of smoked salmon, ham and tomato and cheese and pickle. The selection of cakes was excellent comprising of scone with clotted cream and home made jam, an éclair, Victoria sponge finger and a lovely lemon posset in a shot glass. There was certainly plenty to go around. The tea and coffee was also very nice with top ups given. Even my mum liked the coffee which doesn't happen very often!!
All in all we had a lovely relaxing afternoon in very pleasant surroundings.
We topped the afternoon off with a walk around the College grounds, the perfect end to a lovely afternoon.
We would definitely recommend coming here for afternoon tea. Lovely surroundings, lovely tea and friends staff, also very reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank horseyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

What better way to spend the afternoon than with with friends and family over a scone and bottomless cup of tea! I am delighted you choose to spend the beautiful bank holiday afternoon with us and hope you come back again soon. The abbey grounds are stunning all year round and we are extremely lucky to have them right on our doorstep.

Best wishes,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed one night at the Wroxton House hotel and had a lovely bright room. Although it overlooked the rooftops it had a separate bathroom area and was in the modern extension area. The shower was powerful and we had a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Nothing beats a comfortable bed when you are away from home and can really make all the difference!

Best wishes,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews