We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
782
169
26
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
169
26
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thatched roof lovely hotel bar menu wedding venue pretty village without exception high standard wine list sunday lunch stratford upon avon lovely room plenty of parking two night stay nothing is too much trouble evening meal car park warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Hotel is brilliant, we did the easter package with home made scones on arrival and an Easter chic waiting for us in our room (chocolate I should mention). The hotel met everything we wanted for our few days away. A beautiful village with 2 pubs and lots of thatched cottages and even a historic Abbey which is currently being used as an University.
The hotel occers brilliant accomodation and the lounge areas are comfortable with nice big couches and armchairs.
Breakfast is buffet style with lots of choices but if scrambled eggs are not for you then you can ask for others to be prepared. The evening menus had plenty of chocie and the food was excellent.
The location of the hotel was great for visiting the Cotswolds and we were given a complementary ticket to a local castle which was amazing ....stepping back in time.
We would love to return.

Room Tip: We choice a cottage which fronted a busy road through the village but the secondary glazing kept out any noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We havent stayed here, we just ate at the restaurant one evening whilst visiting family, but it was such a good restaurant that I wanted to write a review. I havent been to such a good restaurant in ages, everything was of such high quality. As soon as you walk into the hotel, you can tell you're going to enjoy the service, food, wine etc. The staff are very polite, attentive, friendly and thoughtful. I am quite fussy with wine, but they had a selection of wine by the glass, whereas many restaurants simply give you the cheap house wine. They brought a selection of complimentary bread and oil dips which was unexpected and very nice, with olives and roasted garlic too. I usually hate these but I even enjoyed the olives and the roasted garlic was so tasty. The starters and main were so beautifully presented and tasted good too. My partner had dessert and he was very impressed with it. There was nothing to fault at all. We will definitely be visiting again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We went on their special offer again - two night stay with dinner, bed and breakfast and yummy afternoon tea on arrival, excellent value for money. It is such a comfortable place to stay, very clean and quiet, staff very friendly they remembered us from first visit and made us welcome, the booking was very easy too. Food is excellent and the village of Wroxton itself is so pretty. It is also a good location for visiting places of interest. Would recommend 100%.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandJSpalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Just spent a few days away in Oxfordshire. We stayed at the Wroxton house hotel, part of the Best Western chain.

I cannot rate this establishment highly enough. Great location - easy access to M40, Banbury, Oxford, Gaydon Heritage Motor Museum, Blenheim Palace, Cotswolds....the list is endless. Decent rooms (firmer bed and softer pillows would have been nice), nice bar, great staff, amazing food...and, very reasonably priced.

Overall - outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We enjoyed an excellent Sunday lunch with friends- £16 for two courses and coffee.
Food was excellent and the attention from the staff could not have been better...my wife has Coeliac Disease and her dietary needs were looked after in an unobtrusive and efficient manor...well done

Room Tip: no rooms used
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews