We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABULOUS”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
E W
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely day and night away and we're lucky enough to have been able to stay in the Shepherds Hut run by Joanne.
There was absolutely nothing missing that you would have needed. There is a great shower room and WC a perfectly functional kitchen area and a comfy queen sized bed,
The view from the hut is to die for.
On arrival Joanne had left a Hamper with milk , eggs, bottled water, bread,butter and marmalade and a homemade cake. There was also tea and coffee in the hut.
Seriously we could not have been looked after any better if we had been staying in a 5 star hotel and the sleeping arrangements would not have been any better.
Absolutely great.
Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary E
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Shepherd's Hut is wonderful in every way! It is beautifully presented and has everything you need for a relaxing, get away from it all weekend. The hamper is a lovely touch and the views are exquisite! We had planned to dine at two separate restaurants in the area, but so fell in love with the Hut that we cancelled and barbequed on both nights of our stay, relaxing outside by the chimnea and enjoying the perfect summer weather. The owners are a lovely couple and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstySta...
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW ABSOLUTELY STUNNING”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely stunning Hut stunning views and fantastic hosts. The Hut has everything essential needed even down to a map. The log burner is fab gets very warm very quickly, Joanne's husband (didn't catch his name) even fetched a outside burner which was ok didn't use fully as typical British weather it started raining!! The bed is very comfy everything very clean cannot fault at all. This part is nothing to do with Hut but if you are on Vodafone you get no signal at all WiFi still works though. Basket of eggs wine bread butter water fruit cake and milk. All in all stunning very pleased will be visiting again relaxing break after our wedding wished we could have stopped longer thank-you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
souxsiC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect little get away.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a great 2 night stay at the shepherds hut, With all the facilities that we needed. The log burner gave a cosy feel & the hamper was a lovely welcome. The views were amazing & this makes a great area for walkers. Highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing