We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Temple Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo M
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a beautiful place to stay. It is listed as an apartment but is more like a house! Immaculate decor and everything you could think of was provided. All the little touches in the house were very tasteful and a lot of thought had gone into creating the perfect holiday home. Great location and close to shops, pubs, bars, restaurants and the pavilion. Will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Kitchen and bathroom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilysanne...
Clun, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in glorious Derbyshire”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful spacious apartment; very well equipped. All the rooms are large and the furnishings are excellent. We all enjoyed our stay at Temple Mews in Buxton and would recommend the accommodation and the town to our friends and relations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGirl21
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect apartment, beautifully equipped.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is really lovely, the rooms are all really spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds and sofas are very comfortable.

All the rooms are well equipped e.g. hairdryer in bedroom, lots of kitchen equipment, iron/ironing board etc. There are all the things you would need for a small child, such as a highchair, travel cot, toilet seat, bath mat, bathroom step. There are also excellent black out blinds or curtains on the bedroom windows, our three year old slept from 7.30pm till 9.30am (amazing!).

The entrance hall is very spacious with lots of room for pushchairs, boots and coats as well as a bench to sit on to take your shoes off.

There is free wifi, a nintendo wii, board games, dvds/dvd player and a selection of books so we were well entertained.

The apartment is very conveniently located near to pubs, cafes, restaurants and the park. Buxton is a really lovely place to visit, we came on the train from Manchester (1 hour from Piccadilly).

The owners were really friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That I hardly had to bring anything with me (just clothes and food), and the lovely, stylish, comfy lounge.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect position and lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Temple Mews is a beautiful, really well equipped and very comfortable place to stay. Large apartment and very well situated right by the Pavilion Gardens. We were able to walk to all of the places of interest within Buxton and were in a good position to access all other areas of the Peak District . We felt very at home and had a really good stay. We would definitely recommend Temple Mews. Fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Period property, beautifully presented.
Liked least: Would have liked bigger double bed.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, comfortable flat within easy reach of centre of Buxton”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay in the comfortable and well presented flat. The rooms were airy and bright and well appointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing