We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient location. Very comfortable bed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Due to our success, we are delighted to be able to offer huge savings.
We'd love to welcome you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Due to our success, we are delighted to be able to offer huge savings.
We'd love to welcome you!
A cosy comfortable lounge open plan to the kitchen.  Reclining 2 seat settee, dining table 4 chairs Well equipped kitchen with electric hob and oven, microwave, washer/dryer, kettle, toaster and iron
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Due to our success, we are delighted to be able to offer huge savings.
We'd love to welcome you!
A cosy comfortable lounge open plan to the kitchen.  Reclining 2 seat settee, dining table 4 chairs
Well equipped kitchen with electric hob and oven, microwave, washer/dryer, kettle, toaster and iron
Cosy open plan lounge with two seater, leather recliner
Dining table seats 4, invite 2 friends to dinner!
Fully tiled, spacious modern bathroom. Shower over the bath. Towels provided.
Super comfortable spacious double bedroom
View of Harpur Hill, our retreat is the White house in the center
Lots of walks and cycle tracks 5 minutes from you door
Historical Solomon's Temple is a 15 minute walk from our retreat
Harpur Hill Methodist Church is 5 minutes walk
Aerial view of our retreat
Interesting walks and sights in the immediate vicinity
No drink driving.  The Parks Inn is only 5 mins walk
Burlow Road playing field is a minute away, ours isthe white house in the trees above the goal posts
Interesting info for walkers and clyclists
Rear view of our retreat
The two top windows on the cream( right) side of the house is the retreat
Hill Head Quarry Show.  24th to 26th June 2014.  We're less than 10 minutes walk away
If you're visiting the Hill Head Quarry Earth Movers Show this year, 24th to 26th June, stay wi
Enjoy a little culture at Buxton Opera House and visit the Buxton Festival 11th to 22nd July
So many historic houses to choose from in the area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FayeandRu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient location. Very comfortable bed!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely apartment in great location. Extremely comfortable bed, slept like logs.
The bathtub is not in use - although the shower is hot and powerful enough, being able to have a bath to soothe my aching body after cycling 30 miles would have been nice.
Would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Hello Faye and Rui
Thank you for your review. When you come back again, you only have to ask for a bath and we can put the heater on in good time for you to enjoy a relax in the tub!
Hope to see you again.
Geoff and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_gre
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Geoff and Margaret were very welcoming hosts. The accommodation was lovely and clean. It is in a good location for Buxton and Derbyshire Dales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Stairs to access property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your break with us, Karen. Welcome back anytime!
Geoff and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilan P
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely place and close to city centre”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Geoff & Margaret were lovely and welcoming, even left us some bread, butter etc. The place itself was lovely and was close to the city centre, which was a bonus. Would happily stay here again :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
.....and you would be more than welcome again! Happy to hear you enjoyed your break with us Dilan!
Geoff and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 49
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing