We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Private balcony over looking gardens single room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lounge
Private balcony over looking gardens
single room
kitchen
Kingsize double or twin singles
Modern lounge/dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WYEVALLEY
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A Home from Home”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We arrived to a very warm welcome from our hosts Sue and Steve. Our two bed roomed apartment (single and King size beds) was accessed via a flight of steps.
This two bed roomed apartment was immaculate and well equipped, with a balcony to sit and enjoy the garden , with walk in shower full oven, microwave TV and wifi a home from home for our weekend away . There was also seats in the garden to sit and enjoy.
This is an excellent base to discover this part of the Peak district an easy walk into Buxton Town to really enjoy its Georgian/Victorian splendour. Also from the accommodation you can walk through woods and fields with a bit of a climb to Solomon’s Tower and then down to Poole’s Cavern, well worth the effort.
It was lovely to be greeted by extras at the apartment such as milk cake and a bottle of wine, tea coffee was also supplied.
I highly recommend this accommodation for both the standard of the accommodation but also friendliness of our hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd N
1 review
“Very welcoming owners. A great stay.”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had everything we needed for a week's stay. The property is clean and functional, and towels etc were supplied. There was also milk, eggs and cakes on arrival. Being able to use the owner's garden was a great bonus, as the weather was sunny and warm. The small balcony was also a sun trap. We were able to sun-bathe with the resident chickens and ducks on the lawn, which was a new experience! Sue and Steve were very welcoming, as was their dog Poppy. The walk into town was a little further than we would have liked - it takes 30 minutes to walk to Wetherspoons at the other end of town, or 20 minutes to the market place. Not a problem on a warm sunny evening, but not so good if it's pouring down. We thoroughly enjoyed our week walking in the Peak district, and this was a lovely property to do it from.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, comfortable flat in good location”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely clean, well equipped flat at the rear of the owners house, about 20 mins walk from the centre of Buxton. The owner made us very welcome with a bottle of wine, cake and essentials so we didn’t need to go straight to a supermarket when we arrived. It was warm with a cosy lounge and excellent shower, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The nearest pubs are about 10 mins walk away with a good choice of places to eat, and walks around Buxton and onto the hills start outside the door so it’s a good place to just leave your car and not drive for a few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonWKe...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A perfect apartment, spotlessly clean and really well equipped. Sue and Steve were excellent hosts making us feel very at home, and the extras touches were much appreciated. The apartment overlooks a peaceful garden, complete with chickens - the balcony is a perfect spot to sit and watch them while sipping a glass of wine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ktripswit...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An immaculate apartment, good location.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The owners were immediately friendly and welcoming. There was a pint of milk, orange juice, flowers, bottle of wine and cream cakes waiting for us. This was a kind gesture and very welcome so we didn't need to go out straight away. Really comfy bed, warm and cosy apartment, immaculately clean throughout, with pretty much everything you could ever need (especially in the kitchen). Only takes about 20 minutes to walk right into Buxton centre. This place is highly recommended as a great base for relaxing or walking in the lovely surroundings. Thanks very much Sue and Steve :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing