We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
The ideal location in the heart of the Peak District for friends and family to get  together.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ideal location in the heart of the Peak District for friends and family to get  together.
The master bedroom with its imposing oak beams,romantically decorated for that special get away. Watch the sun setting  as it disappears over the stunning  Derbyshire countryside .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The ideal location in the heart of the Peak District for friends and family to get  together.
The master bedroom with its imposing oak beams,romantically decorated for that special get away.
Watch the sun setting  as it disappears over the stunning  Derbyshire countryside .
Relax in our inviting hot tub 'Go on you know you want too' Stay...Play...Enjoy..!
Relax on the decking with a glass of wine overlooking the ponds.
Stunning oak beams and exposed limestone walls.
Our second superb double bedroom.
Our third bedroom  has two twin beds which can be a king size on request
Relax on our luxurious leather sofas in front of a real fire
One of the Stunning views over Buxton and the surrounding countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorasmum
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As a group of girlfriends getting away from it all, we could not have done better than Bailey Flatt Barn. The barn has been converted into a beautiful home with great care and attention to detail. It was as warm as toast - we didn't need to light the fire - with a good selection of games and DVDs in case of bad weather and a huge selection of maps and leaflets in case of good. The location - just minutes from Buxton by car and only about half an hour on foot - was perfect. Thank you so much Steve and Sue - we loved staying in your beautiful home.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achilles1...
Midlander (UK)
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent well cared for property”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were visiting for business- Hillhead Show- so it was important for us to have somewhere close to the show and "easy to use" as we had multiple people changes for the time we stayed. For a holiday let, it was immaculate- it was the added touches that made it spectacular- fresh flowers, cakes, wine, an extensive library of local information leaflets and lots of towels. Even enjoyed looking after the fish.

For a business base, it was great-near enough to Buxton to get to and from our destination but quiet enough to be restful after a day's hard selling. Information about local amenities prior to staying was great although I did get a tad jittery about the joining details- I would have liked the details at least two weeks before but they came in time, so no harm done.

Would be good to have details of where to get wood from in the barn- we also spent time looking for suitable wood-just a shame we had to light a fire in June but that certainly didn't detract from the house as it was very warm and cosy once the fire got going.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sharp knives
Liked least: going in by the side door
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi H
Merton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Family Get Together”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An excellent barn conversion and very well equipped, even down to providing kitchen towel paper and cling film .Everything we needed in the kitchen for family meals. Particularly appreciated the children's toys, the inset trampoline, the glass viewing panels into the pond - perfect for little people - and the hot tub. Our hosts left us a wonderful welcome pack and were very friendly. The house was cosy and comfortable, just perfect for our family and grandchildren to get together. Situated down a very quiet lane, with lovely views, but also close to Buxton for amenities. We had a really lovely time and wouldn't hesitate in recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful house for a family weekend”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a lovely five day break at this beautiful house. Sue very friendly and we appreciated the flowers, wine, tea and cakes on arrival. Lots to visit in the area. We loved Dovedale and a great day out at Alton Towers. Enjoyed barbecuing and sitting by chiminea and warming up and relaxing in the hot tub . Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanton92...
Mistley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this property was just what we wanted,after reading the last view ,i dont know where they were from,mars perhaps,this was we were looking for,every thing that was needed,cannot thank sue enough,welcome pack.heating on ,open country side,lovely walks,,what more can you ask for,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing