We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stag Do Venue!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
calumwalk...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Stag Do Venue!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Woodlands was the perfect place for a great stag do! It has a huge open plan function space where we played drinking games; brilliant kitchen facilities to cook for the masses and comfortable and clean sleeping accommodation.

Woodlands has good outside space for fun and games, where we could kick a football about and chill with beers on the benches. It also has ample and secure car parking that is dedicated to the property and guests.

Woodlands has an adjoining property that was being rented out to a family gathering - we were slightly worried we might get a bit rowdy late into the evening but the place is so big, and the walls must be very thick as they didn't hear a peep from us!

The real winner here is the living space, it genuinely has that wow factor and is absolutely perfect for gatherings, reunions, stags and hens - I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenK60
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Christmas Family Holiday”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had the best time staying here - the property was warm throughout with more than enough of everything. The owners thought of everything regarding our requirements for cooking, eating drinking - beautiful accommodation set in stunning scenery. The snug was a hit with the younger members of the family, the sheer size was a hit with the baby of the family who had recently begun walking, she was in her element being able to wander around unaided with nothing to get in her way. The size of the property was brilliant for the amount of adults as we didn't feel we were in each other's pockets we could, if we wanted retreat to our bedroom for some solace if required. The property was well appointed and well apportioned with 3 en-suites as well as a family bathroom so there was never no queuing to use a bathroom. To add to this, although the accommodation was in a rural setting we weren't too far away from a variety of shops, restaurants, pubs etc. All in all a really good time was had by all - none of us would hesitate to return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Venue - in derbyshire NOT norflok”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We came here to enjoy a ten year sixth form reunion with some of our group having young babies. The venue was great, with a large communal area which was perfect for our requirements. the 'snug' helped to create a smaller communal area where people could watch a DVD or have a little quiet time away from general baby chatter etc. Excellent venue for board games, general wanderings and reminiscing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value and fantastic
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing