We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Marlborogh Mansions exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marlborogh Mansions exterior
Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Marlborogh Mansions exterior
Sitting room
Master bedroom with Queen size bed
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with twin beds, dressing table, wardrobe
Second twin bedroom
Second twin bedroom
Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom - full size bath, shower over, washbasin and toilet
Utility room- washing machine, tumble drier, sink, ironing board and iron
Garden area
Buxton Opera House- 5 minutes walk
St Annes Well - with continuous spa water
Buxton Pavilion gardens - 5 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Catharine...
1 review
“Pleasant and convenient”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spacious apartment 10 minutes walk into Buxton with plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose. Added bonus of Buxton carnival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlins
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a lovely apartment. There was plenty of space for our primary school aged children. The kitchen was well appointed and we ate most of our meals a the apartment. The beginning of our stay was quite cold (14 degrees) but the heating made sure the apartment was comfortable.
The children enjoyed the short walk to the pavilion gardens to play and we all enjoyed walks/jogs up to the cross on the hill behind the apartment and to Solomon's temple.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare59Ot...
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cosy and convenient”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great apartment situated in a quiet but very convenient area of Buxton near the Dome. Very comfortable and cosy, very important as the weather was cold. Excellent access as you park right outside the door. Very spacious, even if there were 4 of you. Walking distance to all that Buxton has to offer. We had a lovely time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb well appointed property making a great base to explore the Peak District”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really nice stay for just 3 nights in Buxton. The flat was kitted out with everything we needed for a really comfortable stay. Great sized rooms and kitchen had everything we needed. Good and effective Wifi. Made for a great base with Buxton town centre being just 5 mins walk away with good selection of restaurants and supermarkets. Some really nice scenery, walks and sight seeing in the area makes Buxton the perfect base as well as being very picturesque also. Would definitely recommend. Easy booking and very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, convenient and value for money
Liked least: Bathroom could do with modernising in due course but perfectly fine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had a lovely relaxing time in this first floor apartment. Excellent for my mum, who has difficulty with stairs. There are none. So easy to unpack the car, you literally park opposite the door. Very clean, warm and home from home . Everything you need is there. Lovely comfortable beds and bedding. Large spacious rooms. We used the apartment as a Base to stay while my daughter was rehearsing for a ballet at the Opera house. Didn't want to come home. would definitely recommend this apartment. The owner very abliging , with our times of arrival and departure. Would definitely like to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing