We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at 32a ;)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 32A South Avenue

Comfortable and warm Living Room. You can spread out in here.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable and warm Living Room. You can spread out in here.
The Living Room has the pull out double sofa bed if needed. Quiet bedroom has a comfortable Super-King sized bed and a walk-in wardrobe.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Comfortable and warm Living Room. You can spread out in here.
The Living Room has the pull out double sofa bed if needed.
Quiet bedroom has a comfortable Super-King sized bed and a walk-in wardrobe.
The dining table seats four people easily.
Shower room with underfloor heating.
Your separate entrance.
Just 6 minutes walk to the fantastic Buxton Opera House. Built in 1903, designed by Frank Matcham.
Only a 5 minute walk to The Cavendish Arcade for shops and cafes.
Nearby Buxton Crescent in the centre of town.
Easy access to open countryside. Here 10 mins drive east.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MandMcc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay at 32a ;)”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We've just come back from a few days staying at apartment 32a. We had a lovely time staying here. The rooms are clean and welcoming and we felt at home. It's in a great location; just a short walk to all local amenities and shops. We had a great time exploring the local area and would highly recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your positive review of 32A. We hope to welcome you back to Buxton in the future.
Best wishes
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome192...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The accommodation is very modern, very spacious, and ideal for our visit. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners. We were in Buxton for the Gilbert and Sullivan festival, and the location was ideal for the theatre and all amenities. The festival moves to Harrowgate next year, but if it returns to Buxton in the future, we would be very happy to book this same accommodation again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious and modern feel to the property
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Many thanks for your positive review which we were pleased to receive. We too hope the Gilbert and Sullivan Festival returns to Buxton!
Best wishes to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carl loved the trampoline.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Many thanks Christian, Anya and Carl for your positive review. Buxton has been amidst a heat wave for the past 10 days!!Would you believe it!
Best wishes to you all,
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2013
Many thanks Joanne for your positive review of 32A. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Best wishes to your lovely family,
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luisa B
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This was fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I had the best kind of experience staying in 32a South Avenue. When my friends and I first entered the apartment we were immediately charmed by its lovely interior. It has a fully equipped kitchen, with fresh, home baked bread and jam and muesli and milk (also coffee and tea facilities). The living room is beautifully decorated, all things are new and there were fresh roses awaiting us at the table. The bedroom has a lovely kingsize bed (and a step-in closet) and there were soft towels and everything we needed in the stylish bathroom. Everything was very clean and we felt very much at home (there is so much taste in every detail - I can highly recommend this apartment! my description doesn't do it justice). Thanks to Belinda, you gave us a wonderful welcome and thanks for kindly lending us the Pride&Prejudice-Dvd (it made the Chatsworth-visit even more desirable to have watched it the evening before!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design of the aparment
Liked least: all was good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing