We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage. Perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichardLo...
Longfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage. Perfect location.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The hosts Mel and Marcus were incredibly helpful especially when the weather forecast was for heavy snow. Cottage facilities were marvelous and only 2 minutes from centre of town, yet very quiet. Parking no problem on the side street. Buxton and surrounding areas were beautiful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thankyou for your great review , it was a pleasure welcoming you to Brocklehurst cottage , we look forward to seeing you all again to explore the area a bit more , hopefully without the snow !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thankyou for your review , so glad you enjoyed your stay , our first guests from Kuwait and it was lovely to meet you all your children are super, lovely to see them interacting with the neighbours children .,its good the cottage suited your needs . Very brave exploring with 3 children by public transport !! Super mum . Thanks again and hopefully see you all again .Mel & Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth J
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas Holiday”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived on 23rd December to a very warm welcome. The cottage was beautiful and warm. Welcome gifts had been left for us. It was a magical start to our Christmas. Mel and Marcus were on hand if needed and checked that everything was OK. The cottage is beautifully furnished and equipped. We had everything we needed. The location is amazing, so close to the main shopping street. Buxton is a beautiful, historic town in the beautiful Peak District. It also has a rail link to Manchester. We went to see a pantomime at the beautiful Buxton Opera House which is well worth a visit. We would highly recommend this holiday cottage and look forward to staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thankyou for your kind review, so lovely to hear you had a great christmas at Brocklehurst cottage , catching up with your family and friends .it has an absolute pleasure meeting you all . It was our first Christmas in our new venture and if all our guests are as fab as you, it makes Christmas very special , Thankyou and look forward to seeing you all again in the future . Mel & Marcus .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meljames1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed for two nights and had a wonderful relaxing time here, the cottage is beautiful and clean. Bathroom and bedrooms are great and we had everything we needed. The highlight was the lovely hosts Marcus and Mel who gave us all the info we needed. Best cottages in Buxton I'd say!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure having you to stay , look forward to welcoming you back , when your next in Buxton .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect holiday in a perfect place”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A warm and comfortable home. I spent 3 fantastic days there with my parents. It was like stay at my house, I recommend this place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thankyou Chiara , it was lovely to see you again and to meet your parents , look forward to seeing you again if you are visiting Buxton in the future . Mel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing