We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect. Idyllic.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apple House

Apple House cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apple House cottage
Garden Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Apple House cottage
Garden
Living room
Kitchen
Main bedroom - king size bed
2nd bedroom - twin beds
Bathroom
View towards Black Mountains
View towards Hill Fort
View from cottage
Dining area - extendable table seats upto 6
From where we fish - 250 yards of single bank private fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlie J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect. Idyllic.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful cosy little country side cottage. The pictures look lovely but it has so much warmth and charm that can't be conveyed in a photo. The garden is delightful and secure if, like us, you have small dogs. The location is great. Hay-on-wye and Brecon are both only a short drive away and well worth a visit. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time my family and I have stayed at Apple House. We had a lovely time in this beautiful house in a fantastic spot. Thank you Richard and Caroline, we will be staying again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarfgirl...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic find!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in Apple House Cottage over new year with two of our friends and our two dogs. The cottage is gorgeous and seriously plush, the bedrooms are to die for and the beds super comfy. It has been refurbished to a very high standard but is still really cozy and a great space. The kitchen is well equipped and we had some lovely treats waiting for us when we arrived, home made apple juice and oat cakes. The wood burner kept us lovely and warm and the sofas were super comfy.
The bonus was the dog friendly garden which was completely dog proof, it was a really good space and very private. The pub down the road was great after a long walk on New Year's Eve which we started right from our front door so no need to take the car, that was a real plus point. Hay on wye is lovely and full of independent shops, a great dog friendly tapas bar and great pubs. Richard and his family were super helpful and made our stay very welcome, we really didn't want to leave and can not wait to return. I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to anyone and everyone it truly is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukebeck1
1 review
“Apple House Cottage”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a perfect stay at apple house cottage. The views were beatiful. The cottage is in a brilliant location with beautiful walks on the doorstep. Richard and Caroline were perfect hosts. We cannot recommend this place highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing