We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
A picture book location yet just a few minutes from the A9
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A picture book location yet just a few minutes from the A9
Relaxed dining Comfortable beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
A picture book location yet just a few minutes from the A9
Relaxed dining
Comfortable beds
Comfortable beds
Help yourself
Take in the views
A winter wonderland
A few minutes walk from the River Braan
Relax in the garden
Ideal for sending a postcard to friends
See other visitors from your bedroom window
Swallows inspect Shian's new sign
The view from our bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anja H
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect home for a stay in Dunkeld, perfekt hosts:-)), very clean and beautiful rooms, good beds! Great breakfast! We felt very welcome. I would love to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous 1 night stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We needed a place to stopover on our way back from Skye and so happy we chose Shian Cottage. Only a short distance to lovely Dunkeld and Shiela and Adrian were the most lovely hosts. Cannot wait to come back and stay a while longer to explore the area better.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAYMOND R
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very pleasant, great hospitality. Wonderful breakfast and bed. Nice to be out of the town in countryside setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramblinra...
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I'd read that Adrian and Sheila were kind and warm hosts but isn't that the understatement of the year! We absolutely adored our time with them and they truly did make us feel right at home. Shian Cottage is a lovely long walk (why else come to Scotland?) to/from Dunkeld and Birnam. Sheila was sure to tell us about the scenic route, which was exquisite. Room and bed comfortable and cozy-- we were on the second floor and had gorgeous views over to the next field-- and a scrumptious breakfast each morning. I absolutely adored staying with these two. Note: the second floor bathroom is not actually attached to the room. You'll need to go down a short hallway although it is the private bath for the room. This worked fine for us. Note #2: Ask them about their self-catering cottage if you'd prefer on-your-own accommodations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just book! 150% wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Shian Cottage Bed & Breakfast for 4 nights a few days after Hogmanay, and I can honestly say I have never experienced such a high standard of accommodation, and over-all comfort and hospitality.
Our room was comfortable and warm, and thoughtfully furnished and equipped, and the kitchen and reception rooms were beautiful, calm and relaxing.
A true credit to Sheila and Adrian, the most hospitable, kind, thoughtful and helpful hosts in the world, who second-guessed our every need, and for whom nothing was ever too much trouble.
We will be back without a single doubt. In fact, next time we plan to move in and never leave! (We wish....)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing