We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Inchtuthill Coach House was a great find & the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Inchtuthill Coach house (May)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inchtuthill Coach house (May)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Inchtuthill Coach house (May)
2nd bedroom with adult size bunk beds
Gorgeous views and balcony with outdoor seating
Driveway
Inchtuthill Coach house
Coach house garden - enclosed and private - parking for 2 cars
Roe deer frequently seen around Dunkeld
Hare frequently seen around Inchtuthill
Geese, swans and ducks seen frequently flying in the sky around Inchtuthill
The mighty river Tay just a 10 minute walk from the cottage
Amazing sky!
Sunset over Birnam hill seen
Another lovely sunset
Ever changing scenery - the cottage is surrounded by beautiful farmland
Summer harvest around Inchtuthill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Erin9496
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Inchtuthill Coach House was a great find & the description was true & accurate.”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013

My hustband, daughter & our daughter's friend stayed for approximately 2 weeks at Inchtuthill Coach House, just outside of Dunkeld, Scoltalnd in Perthshire. Inchtuthill was a well-appointed Coach House rental in a scenic tranquil area for reunions & outdoor activity & explorations. Our friendly hostess, Victoria, provided extra homey touches, such as cream & a few supplies on arrival along with "Things To See & Do" in the area. We had come to the area for my niece's wedding in Dunkeld & used Inchtuthill as our home-away-from-home & even quested relatives for dinner while there. The Coach House was charming, inviting, well-equipped & gave us an opportunity to really explore the area at a really good cost as we made most of our meals & prepared lunches for our daily adventures. We hope to return in the future. A car is a necessity. We highly recommend this rental if you are able to drive & like the picturesque countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenic vistas, the walk to the river, hiking in the Birnam Hills.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Inchtuthill Coach house, we certainly enjoyed having you here and so from so far away! Do hope to welcome you back one day. Best regards, Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ptfc1971
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idyllic cottage in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

If you're looking for a cottage in the Perthshire area - stop looking - you've found it. This is a beautiful cottage, clean warm and everything you need for a lovely break. The owner, Victoria, could not do more to make your stay enjoyable. The log fire was laid and ready to be lit on arrival. A tray was set out with teapot, cups and shortbread (jug of fresh milk in the fridge) and a fresh loaf was waiting in the kitchen. Lovely fresh white bedding, wonderfully comfortable beds and, best of all, absolute peace and quiet. We left the cottage after two days to go to the 5* Duchally Lodges at Gleneagles and we all agreed that we much preferred Inchtuthill. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! What lovely words, it was a pleasure having you here and we are so glad you enjoyed the Coach House as much as we do. Look forward to seeing you again one day.
With best regards,
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRose1...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We arrived on a very wet afternoon to find the beautiful coachhouse. Everything was provided for our comfort, lovely cosy blankets, kitchen is already set-up and all you need is to bring your own necessary groceries. The bedrooms have lovely windows and it was nice waking up to watch the trees swaying and listen to the birds, peace and quiet. The lounge-room was very well appointed and we were happy to just laze about and admire the view.

It really is a perfect place to stay and explore Perthshire and highly recommend it to anyone travelling to that part of the country - 5 stars definitely!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing Inchtuthill Coach House. It was a pleasure having you here from so far away! Glad you enjoyed the views and peace and quiet.
All the best for 2014,
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RETsui16
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable cosy retreat”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in April 2013

A wonderful stay in a cosy cottage in rural Scotland, a real respite from the big city in a stunning location. It has all the things you need to be a comfortable home from home and the owner is welcoming, friendly and helpful. Close to the highlands, Edinburgh and St Andrews it allows for sightseeing and walking without driving too far to reach them. If you're not sure what to do with your stay the owner is very knowledgable about the local area and will make recommendations for places to visit, restaurants etc.
Not up for leaving the house? This is an ideal location for couples or families to relax with 2 bedrooms and an open plan kitchen/dining/ living room and for when the weather is chilly the log burner keeps the toes toasty!
We've stayed several times and would definitely go back again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review for Inchtuthill Coach House. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossman5...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Go, relax and enjoy peaceful bliss”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed at The Coach House for a long weekend to prepare ourselves for the rigours of Xmas. Intention was to relax, walk the pooch, read, write, eat and generally do nothing - well mission was accomplished. A short drive from Dunkeld, Inchtuthill sits at the end of a farm track . A freshly baked loaf and the owner were there to greet us. Good quality and homely accommodation with a log burner in living area, lovely balcony with views across farmland. Well equipped kitchen area, decent sized comfy bed and double bunks in the second bedroom.
It really has everything you would need to relax either after a hard year in the office or a day out and about in Perthshire, good location for driving or for walking as the Tay is only ten minutes wander away . The local wildlife were out in force during our stay with song birds, buzzards, and deer frequently seen mooching about, not to mention that there were more pheasants than you could shake a stick at. There were fish jumping in the river too but way to fast for us to see anything other than the splash. Worthy of note is that utilities and logs for the woodburner are included in the rental, and prior to our arrival the owner Victoria offered a xmas tree for the living room which we accepted - well we couldn't ignore Xmas completely ! Go and enjoy the peaceful location to either walk and chill or as a base to see glorious Perthshire - we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quitet and comfy living area
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We glad you enjoyed the surroundings and wildlife as much as we do! Hope to see you again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing