We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, quiet, amazing views, hills and streams...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sma Glen Cottage

Sma Glen Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sma Glen Cottage
Cottage from the Hill Panorama of the Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Sma Glen Cottage
Cottage from the Hill
Panorama of the Cottage
Bunk Bedroom
Front Bedroom (Double)
Kitchen
Lounge
The Sma Glen
Squirrel In Garden
View Looking Up the Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kcostello...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely cottage in scenic location but a bit tired inside”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The important things were all great - location, comfy beds, log fire, comfy settees and a homely feel. We enjoyed our stay overall, and would probably stay again if we were in the area. The scenery in Sma Glen was stunning, especially with all the autumn colours. However it was very cold in the cottage when we arrived because the heating was not on, and it took till our second day to warm up. Also if i was being picky i would say the cottage is a bit tired inside. So for these reasons i have given 3 stars not more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfortable beds
Liked least: cold at first and half the bulbs in the kitchen had blown
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FY6topten
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning, quiet, amazing views, hills and streams and places to explore”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Words and pictures don't do justice to Sma Glen cottage and the surroundings. A short week break - Tuesday/Friday with my wife and 2 children (boys 13 and 10) and dog. Loads to do around the cottage - exploring the woods, climbing the hills and playing in the stream. Stunning views all around and so quiet!

Cottage is lovely and well equipped for self catering. 3 good bedrooms. Open plan good sized living/kitchen area. Nice and warm and wifi too (essential for the teenager!). No TV signal - but so what ? We actually sat round talked and played games. We could play the laptop through the TV to watch some movies we brought - but not essential.

Great communication from Mike (owner) who ensured the stay was perfect.

Would recommend and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenan...
Leven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect break”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Relaxing, quiet, tranquil....not another house in sight. We have just returned from a three night break at the Sma Glen Cottage and we had a great time. Some of the surrounding walks and scenery were simply beautiful and just what we were after. We took our dog too and he loved it. If your looking for a place to get away from it all then this is the place for you. The cottage its self has everything you need and more, its nicely decorated, clean and has all the comfort you will need including an open hearth fire. Easy access to Crieff and Dunkeld for local shops etc. All in all a lovely wee place and we will definitely visit again!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
282Hazel5...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Ideal cottage for those wanting a peaceful holiday. As there were no photos of interior on website we were a little unsure about booking, however we were not disappointed as inside was lovely with nice homely touches. Owners even left a welcome pack.

No television reception but plenty of DVDs, books and games.

Crieff not too far away for supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: Missing downtown abbey
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugues298...
Brittany, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le cadre
Liked least: un peu sombre
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing