We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Spot!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heronlea Cottage.

The front of 'The Cottage@ Heronlea' a charming cottage set in a large  secluded parkland garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of 'The Cottage@ Heronlea' a charming cottage set in a large  secluded parkland garden.
Front of cottage parking area. I'm waiting for you,More inside photographs soon.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The front of 'The Cottage@ Heronlea' a charming cottage set in a large  secluded parkland garden.
Front of cottage parking area.
I'm waiting for you,More inside photographs soon.
The  wee Lochan
The double bedroom
The twin bedded room
The twin bedded room
Inspirational Argyll
The recently renovated stair well
Acres to stretch your legs
Something for everybody in the small library. and lots of Tourist information.
Breakfast? only if you are in a hurry and enjoy chocolate for breakfast with your coffee.
This is the heated shower room  difficult to get a good photograph
This is only part of the large first floor lounge which takes the whole of the first floor.
Brand new  kitchen fitted spring 2018 .Contains everything needed and more besides.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BexLW88
Hungerford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Spot!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and a friend came up to the cottage for a 3 night stay. We arrived just before dark and fell in love with the cottage straight away!! Really homely and a lot bigger than expected! Jean came over to say hello and asked if we had everything we needed! Really nice friendly people! Jean had left us with a pint of milk, bread, jam, shortbread and a soft drink for our arrivAl. .. just lovely! The kitchen had everything you need in it. The bathroom was clean and spacious, shower lovely and hot! Living room lovely and big with 2 sofas, huge TV and fire! The bedrooms again spacious with wardrobes and draws, the beds lovely and comfortable! The cottage was lovely and warm the whole time, never felt cold! A beautiful view to top this all off. The gardens and surrounding land just lovely to walk the dogs etc. There is plenty of walking in he area. We also visTed a plane crash site from 1949, it's a big walk to get there and quite suprisING when ypu get there how much is still left. On the Sunday we went to loch fyne oysters for lunch... just beautiful and a must! Just near there is loch fyne brewery which is a great place for gifts! We were actually up visiting friends and we were lucky to get up to some very high points via a quad but the views were outstanding! I am returning once again to the area early next year and I will be booking into the cottage! Couldn't ask for anymore!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for you custom we will be pleased to see you both again.
Regards Jeannie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely holiday weekend. Great walks, location ideal we could walk with our dog to Dunoon enjoying the great views.
Cottage was so comfy and dog friendly
Jean and kenney made you very welcome.We will definitely go back
Brian & Caroline

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Anytime we would love to have you stay again.Thank you for your review.
regards Jeannie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weemac28
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage and lovely owners”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We would like to thank JeannieG and Kenny for a lovely weekend. The cottage and scenery were outstanding, as was the hospitality of our hosts. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone who is thinking about renting. We hope to go back as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The position, the property, the views and our hosts.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, please do come again.
Jeannie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Group of 4 mountain bikers + dog stayed in this lovely cottage for a weekend. The cottage was ideal, with lino downstairs so no need to worry about the dreaded white carpet/muddy shoes conflict. Kitchen had all we needed. Separate loo/shower rooms and sinks in the bedrooms minimised the shower queue. Upstairs living room was huge, with stunning views. Massive gardens around and a forest road which joined to the ones at Dunoon where the bike trails are (about 1 mile away). We were overjoyed to discover a delicious homemade chocolate cake on our arrival, in addition to other items of local produce! Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, who live in the house on the same site. Would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay please do come again regards Jeannie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDhog
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful setting”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed 3 nights at Heronlea Cottage. Set in beautiful countryside you feel as if you are miles from anywhere but in fact you are a few minutes drive to centre of Dunoon. A great base for touring and cottage has everything you need. I can highly recommend Heronlea Cottage and will most certainly stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank your your review, and glad you enjoyed the area and your stay, I hope your bike is now mended and you are riding out again.
Regards Jeannie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing