We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Ruskin Lodge, surrounded by nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ruskin Lodge, surrounded by nature
New (2018) kitchen with induction hob, steam oven, dishwasher and quality pots, pans and utensils. Living room with new leather sofas, large TV, stove-style electric heater and picture frame windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Ruskin Lodge, surrounded by nature
New (2018) kitchen with induction hob, steam oven, dishwasher and quality pots, pans and utensils.
Living room with new leather sofas, large TV, stove-style electric heater and picture frame windows.
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom with king-sized bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers & wash hand basin.
Bedroom 2: With king-sized bed, wardrobe & chest of drawers.
Bedroom 3: Can be made into a twin, double or study. Wardrobe, chest of drawers, bunting optional!
The kitchen has an alcove dining area suitable for 6.
View from the kitchen.
Bathroom with bath, electric shower & super-soft hotel quality towels.
Covered and gated veranda to take in the surroundings
Big enough for 6, cosy enough for 2!
Red squirrels are regular visitors to the veranda - so long as there are some nuts out!
There is plenty of space to play.
Your pinic spot in front of the lodge.
The Holy Loch is just 5 minutes drive away
Boats on the Holy Loch
Argyll Forest surrounds you
View towards the lodge from Benmore Botanic Gardens
Ruskin Lodge is an idyllic escape
A nice spot to rest your head!
Fishing in Argyll - Picture Credit : Paul Tomkins / VisitScotland
Nature is everywhere!
Local seafood! Seafood platter by Ben Brown via Flickr
Glen Massan is just a 10 minute drive away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
james g
Dumbarton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved our stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a brilliant log cabin so near magical walks for us and our dogs and the cabin is cosy and really well equipped with everything one would need
It is a home from home and very well situated

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the lodge! I am so pleased that you (and the dogs!) enjoyed your stay - we are really lucky to have such great walks surrounding the lodge. You are all very welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, and I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed the stay. I was glad I could help get in some extra supplies - it sounds like you had a long journey - and I am delighted you got to explore the wonderful Pucks Glen. Do get in touch if you'd like to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tania S
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous surroundings in a lovely lodge”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The lodge was immaculately clean upon arrival and everything was as described with the added bonus of a washing machine. There were 5 of us in our party, 2 adults and 3 children (2 Teens). We were amazed at the beautiful walks right on our door step. The weather wasn't brilliant but when you walked into Pucks Glen it was like being in a rain forest. The lodge was a great size for our family with the addition of an Amazon Firestick to watch TV but we mostly enjoyed playing the board games on an evening. The lodge was warm and homely with very comfortable beds. I can't remember the last time I slept 10 hours. Abigail was lovely and most helpful and upon arrival there were provisions left such as milk, tea, coffee and a lovely bottle of fizz. We will definitely be booking in a return visit. Thank you Abigail.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
So pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We're so lucky to have great walks around the lodge and Pucks Glen is a real highlight. Glad you got some quality sleeping too and, of course, you and your family are welcome back any time. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caj201520...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect. Very close to Dunoon but far enough away for perfect for walking in Pucks Glen and visiting Benmore Botanical Gardens. The lodge is comfortable and everything you could need is provided in the lodge.
Abigail is a perfect host - very helpful and willing to provide information or assistance.
We can't wait to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review! I am delighted you thought the location was good and you found the lodge comfy and well equipped. It was really nice meeting you both and I am glad I was able to help :) - you are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical Location ”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family stayed for a few days in April. The accommodation was perfect. It was spacious and beds were very comfortable! It was electric heated that warmed the place up quickly. I would highly recommend and would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to review the lodge and I'm so glad you found the lodge comfortable, cosy and spacious. It really means a lot to hear such great feedback and, of course, you and your family are welcome back any time - you were perfect to host!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing