We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Made to feel welcome from the start, with friendly staff and very good room.
In the centre of Huddersfield with easy access to the town and University.

Room Tip: Room 46 was good, although overlooking the main road, it was quiet enough for me. Came with it's...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Many thanks for your review. You may have noticed that we have triple glazing in all the rooms and I am pleased that you could hear no noise. The kitchenettes are not in all rooms but are very popular with medium to long stay guests. I have passed on your kind comments to all our team.

Hope to see you again
Kind regards
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 576 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just returned from another short break at Central Lodge. Every bit as good as previous stays, in a hotel which in my opinion scores maximum points in every area, particularly customer service. A family run hotel ,Staff here are all well trained, polite and extremely helpful, and the hotel itself can be relied upon to deliver every time. The food is of a very high standard and the chef and waiting staff always go that extra mile to ensure you get the very best service and quality of food on your plate.The hotel is as named, Central for everything in Huddersfield with a gated secured car parking service. Many Thanks Joe. See you on our next visit.
Huddersfield Central Lodge

[--]

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANDREW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Hello and thanks you for your review. It is a pleasure to have a guest who has stayed before to post good comments, and to see my name mentioned!

If you book again please ask reception to let me know when you are arriving so I can thank you in person.

Kind regards
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Had a fantastic night when we came to watch the blades play Huddersfield Town on my birthday February 14th. Despite us beating the Town we were treated to a fantastic welcome by one of the owners and his son, when we returned to the hotel later in the evening. As we had not eaten, a takeaway was ordered for us and a table set, which is a great idea. The bar is lovely and the staff are fantastic. The room was excellent regarding cleanliness and comfort and the breakfast was nicely cooked. How many other hotel owners also send a letter after a stay thanking the guest for their custom and remembering details of the guests' reason for a visit. Thankyou Joe, and myself and Amanda wish you all the best for the future. When we are next up in Huddersfield, or travelling further North we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Well, what can I say!
A great review which is very much appreciated. I hope it wasn't because we lost the game!
As I mentioned in my letter, we will see you in the Champions league next season, but if either of you are in Huddersfield and need somewhere to park and have a coffee, please contact me direct and I would be delighted to help.

Kind regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had the pleasure of 3 nights here whilst visiting my girlfriend who was on tour here. had a really friendly "proper yorkshire" welcome. the room was massive, comfy bed, great shower and good amienities. location was great for going to the theatre, restaurants and bars. quiet at night dispite close proximity to clubs and bars. breakfast was excellent, good choice of alternatives but had the full yorkshire everytime.

great place to explore the north.

Room Tip: stayed in room 50 it was lovely and spacious
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Many thanks for your review and the high marks. Its always a plessure to have visiting artists and musical groups. From solo artisits to the Royal Marines band, we have always had excellent feed back regarding our service and flexibility to help make their visit run smoothly while performing in Huddersfield. I hope we can welcome you and your party again in the near future. Lovely people, great company!
Kind regards
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

A warn friendly quiet hotel very close to the town centre and the university. I would definitely stay here again on future visits to Huddersfield.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Hello and thank you for your review.

All 5 out of 5 which was lovely to see.

Please Say Hello on your next visit so that I can thank you in person.

Kind regards,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.6 km away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
555 reviews
6.1 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
5.9 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
0.8 km away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
318 reviews
5.9 km away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel

Address: 11/15 Beast Market, Huddersfield HD1 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: $130 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Metro Hotel accreditation from Visit Britain and AA. Quiet town centre location. All rooms fully en-suite, fully licensed bar. Smoking rooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi. Free on-site secure car parking. Award winning Yorkshire Breakfast included in all rates. We are ideal for visiting friends, family or business colleagues traveling to our area. We have some small studio rooms which have a kitchenette and a small dining area, ideal for medium and long stay visitors or families. Special offers always available and updated often. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing