We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Car car at rear is a scrap yard. The Rooms adequate. Service non existent. We only saw someone on arrival who informed us they didnt live there. You make your own breakfast in morning which is a loaf of bread, toaster and cereal. Saw no one on check out at all. Considering room cost is same as Premier Inn needs to pull standards up.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pugma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Good value spot to stay in, could get used to this ;)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English_AAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Wife and I stayed at the Griffin for four nights over the Easter weekend . Overall it was good value for money . On the downside no breakfast was available (due to the owner being away) and our room let in very little natural light.It was however very clean comfortable and nicely decorated. Free Wifi was appreciated . Only guests on site but the owners rep was only a phone call away.About a 25 minute walk from the town centre and (ideally for us as we were there for the walking ) only 5 minutes from the Narrow canal towpath . We intend visiting Huddersfield again in the future and will certainly consider the Griffin again

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

we came to visit some family over Easter and decided to stay the night and the Griffin was close by. We turned up with no reservation and was greeted by a lovely man who was very helpful and sorted a room out for us , the room was nicely decorated and clean , overall very accommodating and great value, we would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

found out bout this place frm diff people sayin how gud it really is so phoned up and booked a room
when got there on day there was no one around so phoned up to check into room to find out that the room had not been booked or taken so was really angry so at that time had nowhere to stay
luckily got a room to stay in but will NEVER EVER GO TO THIS PLACE AGAIN !!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews