We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 120
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinfold Guest House(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
USD 75
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
USD 83
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spring Grove Tavern(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
USD 65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Had a bit of a family gathering, most relatives stayed at The Griffin. No complaints, rooms were clean, brekkie good, loads of parking for all the cars and secure :)

Everyone really liked the place, good value for money and spotlessly clean!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English_AAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My husband and I stayed over night here as we were attending a wedding party nearby. We managed to get a parking space around the back of the lodge but we are not certain if there are enough spaces if the lodge was full. The staff were very friendly and showed us to and around the room. We were offered a choice of rooms. One was at the front of house which would have been too noisy as the lodge is on a very busy road. We chose the smaller room at the back of the lodge which was down a very dark corridor. The room was very small and dark. There was a view of a wall! One of the lights didn't work, the bathroom door was damaged and there was nowhere to hang our clothes. We did not complain, however, as the room was quiet, fairly clean and warm. Considering the price it was good value for money. Breakfast in the morning was fine. We would definetly stay here again if we needed to and was on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witchelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My Family from Bridlington stayed at the Griffin Lodge last month, they throughly enjoyed their stay, their room was spacous, well maintain and airy, there was plenty of parking spaces, easy access to the town, within walking distance, cheap taxi's and plenty of diners near by, a beautiful curry house just on the road, the service was excellant, very personal, one to one, the manageress was great and went out of her way to tend to their needs, my family would like to say a big thankyou.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Great accommodation. Good location for business or pleasure. Very warm welcome. Safe ,off -road parking. Spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shauna16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had a great stay here, the rooms for our party were clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly, breakfast good.

Would recommend this B&B to anyone, definitely one of the better ones we have used over the last couple of years.

Top Marks All Round!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger_Pete73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews