We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive ”
Review of Jolly Milliner

Jolly Milliner
Ranked #118 of 354 Restaurants in Luton
Price range: USD 0 - USD 26
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Been coming here for awhile now, recently things have been touch and go with staff and the kitchen. They recently got a new lady come to help out, we always forget to catch her name but she always stops and has a convo with us and makes us feel welcome she would be a great permanent asset to the pub and be welcomed by many and I can see the bound she has already gained with alot of the other customers. I am hoping for great things to happen with the pub as me and my family do enjoy coming in and do not want to see it fail.

1  Thank foodie7650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieJY8356MG, General Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is always good to hear when things go well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I dropped in for some food and a drink last week. Both meals were excellent and served within 15minutes. Staff very friendly especially Maryanne who was very courteous and professional in her job.

Thank davetA7375CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieJY8356MG, General Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback it is always good to her when things go well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Visit this pub on a regular basis, food and service excellent as usual with Marryanne leading the team, what an excellent under manager

Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieJY8356MG, General Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback it is always good to hear when a visit has gone well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

enjoyed an excellent meal today. Good idea to provide an alternative choice to standard Pub Grub. Thanks to the chef for obviously taking great care in preparation and to MarryAnne for pointing out the menu and arranging everything

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lutonpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieJY8356MG, General Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. Your kind comments have been appreciated by the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Friendly pub, excellent bar staff, really good atmosphere, food and drink great value for money. We will continue to use this pub as this beats all other local pubs

Thank davetA7375CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieJY8356MG, General Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we all look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly Milliner also viewed

 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Jolly Milliner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing