We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal place, has everything you need for a short...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Romany Grace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View from the front
The Italian Gardens just at the end of the road
Enjoy a glass and relax
We are located just behind the set of ITV's 'The Royal'
View from the end of the road
Large flat screen TV and DVD player
Shower room
The South cliff Clock Tower
The view from above the Spa, a 5 minute walk away.
Shower
Surfs up on South Bay
Outside
Good old fashioned fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annonymou...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal place, has everything you need for a short break, would stay here again.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a 2 night stay in Romany Grace, perfect little place stay to stay. It has everything you need, the only one thing that was missing was an Iron, it did say they provided one, but there was just an empty box under the sink, so i dont know if its been repaired or something, but apart from that, and no cabinet in the bathroom for toiletries, it was a perfect little place, we would recommend to a friend Thankyou James.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The independence of being able to come and go at your own suited times, and the free parking outside.
Liked least: That someone was above you, because you could here each others tiniest movement, so was'nt has private as we thought, but apart from that excellent little place, if someone is looking for piece and quiet, it might not be ideal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Dear Moira
Thank you for your review. I have no idea where the iron has gone! If you had mentioned it during your stay I could have provided one. However I will take one round immediately for our current guests. Unfortunately we cannot mount a cabinet in Romany grace as the stop cock is located behind the mirror but most guests use the triple depth window sill. I am glad that this did not inconvenience your stay and hope to see you again.
Best wishes
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlelug...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect little home away from home”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I simply cannot say enough good things about Romany Grace. The apartment was perfectly sized for my, hubby and our baby boy and has everything we could possibly need. The location is fantastic with a lovely walk into the town centre with some stunning scenery.
The place itself was spotless and within a lovely quiet area which suited us perfectly.
Cannot wait to book and again and I would highly recommend to others

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes
james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn G
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lovely, dog friendly, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great little find, very comfortable and clean quiet location close to the garden walks and sea.perfect for touring the area, dog friendly

Needs a mirror in hall for drying / straightening hair and an iron, but that's minor details

Definitely needs a name plaque on the exterior wall ( lotus mews is there that's the upper flat )

Perfectly fitted out kitchen

Enjoyed it so much that we have booked again for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. I will take on board your suggestions and will have the property improved for your next visit! Thanks James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alg358
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well maintained property and great value for money”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week in this property and I found it to be excellent value for money.

It is clean and comfortable, well maintained and has all the facilities you need to get you through a week a way from home.

It keeps it's heat well on warm days and the heaters warm up the rooms very quickly if the nights turn chilly.

It is situated in a good location, sea views are just seconds away round the corner and the beach is a few minutes walk through the gardens on the south cliff.

The town centre is within walking distance and the train station is about 15 to 20 minutes walk away.

This property made an exellent location from which to explore Scarborough and this area of the east coast.

I had one query to ask of the ownewr before I arrived and he responded to me very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing much to see out of the windows
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for you review. We aim to please! Hope to see you again...
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules J
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SUPERB VALUE FOR MONEY!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spent a couple of days here for our wedding anniversary, spotlessly clean, modern and a lovely place to stay for just the two of us. Everything you need for a break by the sea. The surrounding area is quiet with lovely views of the town, gardens, and a short walk into Scarborough town centre. Would definitely recommend to any couple looking for a quiet spot to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Dear Andrew, thank you very much for your kind review. we hope to see you again!
Best regards
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing